Skip to main content
search

What is freediving?In a broad sense, putting your head in a basin of water and holding your breath is considered self-diving.If you don't want to carry too much equipment and want to try the freedom of diving into the sea and exploring the underwater world with one breath, then you definitely need this basic guide to freediving.let today TWOSEVENTHS Become your freediving navigator and answer the 10 most common questions about novice freediving for you!

This time TWOSEVENTHS Mysterio

Ling Ling

freediving expert
Opened a dive shop in Green IslandLing Ling

What is Mysterio?

As ordinary consumers who go to the store to experience activities, from online reservations to after experiencing the activities, they must keep a low profile and be like other guests, assisting TWOSEVENTHS When evaluating event stores, mystery guests can be college students, office workers, mothers, middle-aged and elderly people.

Read more

Difference between freediving and scuba diving?

Diving is divided into two types: free diving and scuba diving. Although both are diving, they are two completely different sports.You can think of basketball and pool, both ball games, but in very different ways and with different levels of fun, as well as self-diving and scuba diving.

The simplest and best difference between self-diving and scuba diving lies in "breathing": scuba diving is to dive into the bottom of the sea with a gas cylinder on your back. A gas cylinder can provide about 1 hour of time, allowing you to breathe slowly and well Freediving is to dive in one breath. The depth and breath length are closely related to everyone's physical and mental exercise. Feel the sea in the most fish-like way.

Breathing is the difference that is best understood by everyone. There are other ways of diving, ascent, flattening, equipment operation, buddy system, etc. There are actually differences between scuba diving and self-diving. Big difference.

Is there a more detailed introduction to scuba diving?

Is freediving dangerous?

Freediving is regarded as the second most dangerous sport in the world. This sentence may scare away most of the friends who want to learn to dive by themselves.But in fact, engaging in any sport is inherently risky, and even we are in big and small risks every day. It is precisely because we know that there are risks that we need to sign up for free diving courses and learn professional self-diving knowledge. .After the class, you will find that as long as you follow the safe diving regulations and implement the buddy system, freediving is actually not that dangerous.

In addition to adhering to the knowledge learned in the class, remember not to "dive alone".Many people would like to say that it doesn’t matter if you don’t have a diving buddy just to play in the water in a very shallow place and practice holding your breath, right?But BO may occur at any depth, especially when the water pressure changes greatly when rising close to the water surface!Not only can you not dive alone when diving, but you may have regrets if you just practice holding your breath without a diving partner. The more it is considered safe, the more likely it is to underestimate the risk of accidents. Expose yourself to high risks, "Dive alone, die alone. (Diving alone, dying alone.)" Obeying the buddy system is definitely the first commandment of freediving.

Is Freediving Risky of Diver's Disease?

Because there is only one breath in the process of free diving, the nitrogen content is actually quite low. As long as the surface rest time between each dive is long enough, the problem of decompression sickness can be avoided.

Can I learn to freediving without swimming?

"Can I learn to freediving if I can't swim?" This is probably the top 1 question most frequently asked by all novices.Not being able to swim will definitely not be a stumbling block that hinders you from learning self-diving. In fact, many scuba and self-diving divers can't swim!But swimming is still very important in the sport of freediving. After all, freediving is an underwater activity. If something suddenly happens in the sea one day, it is definitely safer to have an extra self-rescue ability.Even if you don’t plan to touch self-diving today, I would suggest you to learn to swim. After all, if you usually go to play in the water, you may encounter a life problem where your mother and girlfriend fall into the sea at the same time, and you must go down to save one.

Will there be obstacles to learning freediving if you don't hold your breath for a long time?

Breath holding in free diving is also something that beginners often worry about. Breath holding is one of the important trainings in free diving courses, but holding your breath in free diving is different from our usual brute force holding your breath. During the course, the coach will teach you how to relax and breathe. In this way, the time of breath-holding can be greatly extended, so don't worry if you don't hold your breath for a long time, you can improve by working hard the day after tomorrow.

What is a freediving license for?

Free diving certificates are divided into different levels according to the level of ability. As long as you complete the course and pass the threshold set by the level, you can get the self-diving certificate after graduation.In Taiwan, if you want to go to deep-water swimming pools to practice and rent self-diving equipment from dive shops, usually such venues require a free diving license to rent and use.

Is there a minimum level of freediving certification required?

Self-diving certificates are very different from scuba diving certificates. There is no requirement for free diving to obtain a certain certificate level before you can engage in it. However, free diving courses are still a very important part, because after taking self-diving courses and actual exercises Only after the rescue can you learn the knowledge about freediving efficiently and solidly. Compared with the certificate itself, what you gain in the process of obtaining the diving certificate is more important!

What are the types of freediving licenses?

At present, the free diving systems commonly heard in Taiwan include AIDA, PADI, SSI, and Molchanovs (Matcha), etc. The grading and assessment standards of certificates between different systems are different.We can think of the free diving system as different universities. Each university has different graduation thresholds. Some universities are time-honored brands with a certain specialty and have many branches around the world.The same is true for free diving certificates. The differences between the various systems mainly lie in the level, course standards and teaching materials, but you will basically learn the self-diving skills that should be learned.

AIDA and PADI each have the most basic certificates, namely AIDA 1 and PADI Basic Freediver, but both of them are mainly in calm waters (mostly swimming pools), which are more suitable for people who simply want to experience self-diving; if If you want to directly learn freediving skills that can go into the sea, it is recommended to directly choose the next stage, which is AIDA 2, PADI Freediver, SSI Level 1, and Molchanovs Wave 1.The following are the assessment thresholds of the four main types of free diving licenses. In fact, they are all similar, with only slight differences in depth and time:

License name AIDA 2 PADI Freediver SSI Level 1 Molchanovs Wave 1
age limit At least 16 years old (under 18 requires parental consent) At least 15 years old (under 18 requires parental consent) At least 12 years old (under 18 requires parental consent) At least 16 years old (under 18 requires parental consent)
swimming needs Have the ability to swim continuously for 200m or complete 300m with snorkeling samurai Have adequate swimming skills and good health No Ability to swim continuously for 200m
Class time 18-20hrs 18-20hrs 18-20hrs 18-20hrs
subject test 75 points 75 points 80 points 80 points
static apnea 2 minutes 1 minute 30 seconds No 1 minute 30 seconds
dynamic level diving 40 m 25 m 30 m 30 m
constant weight dive 12-20 meters 10-16 meters 10-20 meters 12-20 meters
underwater rescue 5-10 meters 5 m 10 m 6-10 meters

Which freediving certification is better?

So is the free diving system and the type of free diving certificate important?Seriously, not that important.

Even if you meet a good teacher, you may still be dismissed if you don’t make progress and skip classes every day.Therefore, when signing up for a freediving course, the primary consideration is to find a professional and caring coach and to be willing to work hard, rather than picking the system.Unless you plan to use freediving as a career in the future, some dive shops may require a specific freediving system, so you need to pay attention when choosing (but you can transfer to another school later), if you just want to dive for leisure, you don’t have to worry too much about AIDA , SSI or PADI freediving certification.

What is the procedure for obtaining a free diving license?

The simple freediving certification process is usually divided into three courses: calm water (swimming pool class), open water (sea training) and disciplines.After completing all the courses, there will be subject and technical examinations, and the thresholds for each free diving system are slightly different. As long as you pass the thresholds set by the system, you can successfully complete the course.

What if I do not pass the exam?

In fact, very few people can successfully pass the test once after completing the self-diving course, and there is a very high possibility that they will get stuck in a certain project.But in fact, don’t worry too much. Generally speaking, free diving exams can be retaken. The method of making up the test depends on the instructor. Therefore, before signing up for the course, remember to ask your instructor about the retake method, whether there is a fee, and so on.

How to choose a freediving school?

The free diving course will probably take 3 or 4 days. It is recommended that you start from the area where you are convenient to take the class, and you can also refer to the evaluations of various students.In addition, don't forget to ask, except during the certification period, can you go back to the coach to practice in the future?How to charge for practice, how to charge for using self-diving equipment, etc.Here is a list of things you can pay special attention to when choosing a freediving shop:

class locations

  • Where are the subject classrooms located?
  • Which swimming pool does the surgery department use?
  • What are the options for sea training locations?

Curriculum System

  • Which freediving system to use
  • Whether the system has open cross-certification
  • How many students per coach
  • How long is the total course hours

Course fee

  • Is equipment rental included?
  • Do you need to pay extra venue fees?
  • Does sea training include transportation and accommodation?
  • Is there any group discount

practice system

  • Is there any other practice time outside of class?
  • Can I ask a coach to practice alone?
  • Is there a fixed group training
  • Is there a premium for extra practice?

Make-up method

  • There is no limit to the number of retakes
  • Is there an additional charge

Others

  • Do you provide underwater photography?

Any recommendations for freediving shops?

How much does a freediving course cost?

In Taiwan, the cost of self-diving courses ranges from about $10,000 to $15,000, but some courses, in addition to the cost of the free diving course itself, may also require additional fees for accommodation and swimming pool tickets.If you want to choose the recently popular outlying island sea training itinerary, go to Xiaoliuqiu or Lanyu, and take a self-diving certificate by the way, the cost will be different.In addition, most stores offer discounted prices for groups of people, so you can ask multiple parties to compare prices, or refer to this articleTaipei self-diving course arrangement,Taichung self-diving course recommendation,Kenting free diving recommendation.

What is the best season to learn freediving?

Now that we are all going to play in the water, of course we must enjoy the summer full of sunshine and beach bikinis!Most people worry that learning to dive in winter is too cold, so they choose to take classes in summer, but in fact, winter clothing is usually provided in freediving courses. If you are not afraid of the cold, it is actually a good choice to avoid the overcrowded summer.

In addition to the season, are there any other considerations for class time?

You can also take the visibility and climate of the sea training location into consideration. For example, the northeast corner, Green Island, and Orchid Island are affected by the northeast monsoon, so the waves and temperature in winter will be relatively unstable. Spring and summer are the most suitable time to go ; Xiaoliuqiu and Kenting are affected by the southwest airflow, and the visibility in summer is relatively poor, so it is more suitable to go in autumn and winter.

The above is the basic guide for free diving. TWOSEVENTHS List out the top 10 common problems when learning free diving for novices, and answer these headaches one by one. After reading this introduction, you will immediately have a closer understanding of free diving.Whether you want to be a mermaid swimming leisurely in the sea, or you want to challenge your limits, when embarking on the road of free diving, only by learning the most solid and safe self-diving knowledge can you do this in the sea without any worries in the future. sport.At the same time, don't forget to continue to practice free diving after class, improve your water skills, and learn from time to time, so that you can dive happily and at ease.

More recommended articles

Filter

Hualien SUP recommended

[Recommended by Hualien SUP] Qingshui cliff welcomes the sunrise at sea! 4 Hualien Stand Up Paddle SUP Experience Evaluation

Hualien SUP has many options regardless of the location and time of the experience, and the experience of playing is also very different.this time TWOSEVENTHS From equipment, environment, teacher-student ratio, coach vitality...
Green Island diving recommendation

[Green Island Diving Recommendation] Diving deep into world-class underwater attractions! 4 Green Island Scuba Diving Shops Reviewed

The sea accounts for 70% of the earth, and learning to dive can set foot in the 70% that most people cannot reach.this time TWOSEVENTHS Comprehensive evaluation from equipment, teacher-student ratio, attentiveness, reservation flexibility...
Taichung heyhey Dive rated 11 small black fish school

[Heyhey Dive Review] Super Chill Taichung Self Diving Studio, group training and diving trips make free diving a daily routine

The trend of free diving is becoming more and more popular. Everyone who wants to get in touch with free diving at the beginning should have done a lot of homework but don't know how to choose. In fact, if the teaching content and process of the same system are...

2 comments

leave your experience
Or report the latest information to us

Close Menu

Skip to main content
search

什麼是自由潛水?廣義來說,把頭放進一盆水中憋氣,就算是在進行自潛了。假如你不想攜帶過多裝備,想嘗試單靠一口氣潛入海中探索海底世界那種自由自在的感覺,那麼你肯定需要這篇自由潛水基礎指南。今天就讓七分之二的探索成為你自由潛水的領航員,為你解答新手自由潛水常見的 10 大問題!

本次的七分之二神秘客

伶伶

自由潛水達人
在綠島開潛水店的伶伶

神秘客是什麼?

以一般消費者到店家體驗活動,從線上預約活動到體驗完活動,都必須保持低調與其他客人無異,協助七分之二的探索評鑑活動店家,神秘客可以是大學生、上班族、媽媽、中老年人皆可。

查看詳情

自由潛水與水肺潛水的差異?

潛水分為自由潛水、水肺潛水兩種,雖然兩者都是潛水,但卻是完全不同的兩項運動。你可以想像籃球和撞球,雖然都是球類運動,但方式截然不同、樂趣也不同,自潛和水肺潛水亦是如此。

而自潛與水肺最簡單也最好區別的差異在於「呼吸」:水肺潛水是揹著氣瓶潛入海底,一支氣瓶能提供約 1 小時左右的時間,讓你慢慢呼吸、好好地在海底逛街;自由潛水則是靠著一口氣下潛,深度、憋氣的氣長與每個人的身心靈鍛鍊有著密切關聯,用最像魚的方式感受大海。

呼吸是讓大家最好理解的差異點,其他還有下潛方式、上升方式、平壓方式、裝備操作、潛伴制度⋯⋯等等,水肺潛水和自潛兩者的進行方式其實都有著很大的差異。

有沒有更詳細的水肺潛水介紹呢?

自由潛水是不是很危險?

自由潛水被視為世界上第二危險的運動,這句話可能會先嚇跑一大半想學自潛的朋友。但其實從事任何運動本來就是都有風險的,甚至我們的每一天也都處於大大小小的風險之中,正是因為知道有風險,才更需要去報名自由潛水課程、學習專業的自潛知識。上課後你會發現,只要遵守安全潛水的規範、落實潛伴制度,自由潛水其實沒有那麼危險。

除了遵守上課時學到的知識外,也要記得切勿「獨自潛水」。很多人會想說只是在很淺的地方玩個水、練一下閉氣,縱使沒有潛伴也無所謂吧?但任何深度都有可能發生 BO,尤其是在上升接近水面時,水壓變化大的情況下特別容易發生!不只下潛時不可以獨潛,在沒有潛伴的情況下光是練閉氣都有可能發生憾事,越是被認為安全的情況越可能低估意外的風險,進行自潛若沒有潛伴陪同,等於把自己暴露在高風險之中,「Dive alone, die alone. (單獨地潛水,孤獨地死去。)」遵守潛伴制度絕對是自由潛水的第一條誡命。

自由潛水會不會有得潛水夫病的風險?

自由潛水因為過程中只有一口氣,氮氣的含量其實相當低,只要在每一潛之間的水面休息時間夠長,就可以避免減壓病的問題。

不會游泳可以學自由潛水嗎?

「我不會游泳能學自由潛水嗎?」這大概是所有新手最常問的 Top 1 問題。不會游泳絕對不會是阻礙你學自潛的絆腳石,其實許多水肺、自潛的潛水員都不會游泳!但游泳在自由潛水這項運動中還是非常重要的,畢竟自由潛水是一項海中活動,假如某天真的突然在海裡發生突發狀況,多一項自救能力絕對是更加安全。就算你今天不打算接觸自潛,也會建議你去學個游泳,畢竟平時去玩水,也可能碰上媽媽跟女友同時掉進海裡,必須下去救一個的人生難題。

憋氣不長學自由潛水會有障礙嗎?

自由潛水憋氣也是初學者常常會擔心的一塊,閉氣是自由潛水課程的其中一項重要訓練,但自由潛水的閉氣不同於我們平時單靠蠻力憋氣,在課程中教練會教導如何放鬆、呼吸的技巧,如此一來便能大幅延長閉氣的時間,因此憋氣不長別擔心,靠後天努力是可以進步的。

自由潛水證照有什麼用途?

自由潛水證照依照能力程度分為不同的級別,只要完成課程並考過該級別所設定的門檻,結業後就能拿到自潛證照。在台灣假如你想去深水泳池練習、向潛店租借自潛裝備,通常這類場館都需持有自由潛水證照才能租借使用。

有規定至少需要哪種級別的自由潛水證照嗎?

自潛證照跟水肺潛水證照有很大的不同,自由潛水沒有規定一定要拿到某個證照級別才可以從事,但自由潛水課程還是非常重要的一環,因為在上過自潛課程、實際演練救援後才能夠有效率地、紮實地學習關於自由潛水的知識,比起證照本身,考取自潛證照過程中的收穫才是更重要的!

自由潛水證照種類有哪些?

目前台灣常聽到的幾個自由潛水系統有 AIDA、PADI、SSI 及 Molchanovs(抹茶)等,不同系統間證照的分級及考核標準各有差異。 我們可以把自由潛水系統想像成一間間不同的大學,每所大學有不同的畢業門檻,有些大學是有著某項專長的老字號、在世界各地有很多分校。自由潛水證照也是如此,各系統的差異主要在於級別、過課標準及教材,但該學的自潛技巧基本上都會讓你學到。

AIDA 和 PADI 各自都有最初階的證照,分別是 AIDA 1 和 PADI Basic Freediver,但這兩個都以平靜水域(多為泳池)為主,比較適合單純想要體驗看看自潛的人;如果想要直接學到可以下海的自由潛水技巧,則會建議直接選擇下一個階段,也就是 AIDA 2、PADI Freediver、SSI Level 1,以及 Molchanovs Wave 1。以下是四種主要自由潛水證照種類各自的考核門檻,其實都大同小異,僅有些微深度和時間的差異:

證照名稱 AIDA 2 PADI Freediver SSI Level 1 Molchanovs Wave 1
年齡限制 年滿 16 歲(未滿 18 歲者須有家長同意書) 年滿 15 歲(未滿 18 歲者須有家長同意書) 年滿 12 歲(未滿 18 歲者須有家長同意書) 年滿 16 歲(未滿 18 歲者須有家長同意書)
游泳需求 具有連續游泳 200m 能力或使用浮潛三寶完成 300m 具有足夠的游泳技巧和良好的健康狀況 具有連續游泳 200m 能力
課程時間 18-20hr 18-20hr 18-20hr 18-20hr
學科考試 75 分 75 分 80 分 80 分
靜態閉氣 1 分 30 秒 2 分鐘 1 分 30 秒
動態平潛 25 公尺 40 公尺 30 公尺 30 公尺
恆重下潛 10-16 公尺 12-20 公尺 10-20 公尺 12-20 公尺
水下救援 5 公尺 5-10 公尺 10 公尺 6-10 公尺

哪一種自由潛水證照比較好?

那自由潛水系統、自由潛水證照種類到底重不重要呢?說真的,不是那麼重要。

厲害的學校也會有打混摸魚的老師、名氣小的學校也會有用心良苦的老師,但就算你遇到一位好老師,不上進天天翹課還是可能被當掉。所以在報名自由潛水課程時,比起挑系統,找到專業用心的教練、自己也願意用心才是首要考量。除非未來有計劃把自由潛水當職業,有些潛店可能會要求特定自由潛水系統,那你在選擇時就需要注意(不過之後也是可以轉學的),假如只是想休閒自潛就不用太顧慮要 AIDA、SSI 還是 PADI 自由潛水證照。

自由潛水證照考照流程為何?

簡單的自由潛水考照流程通常分為平靜水域(泳池課)、開放水域(海訓)和學科三種課程。上完所有
課程後會進行學科及術科考試,而各個自由潛水系統的過課門檻也略有差異,只要考過該系統所設定的門檻就可以順利結業囉。

如果沒有通過考試怎麼辦?

其實很少人在上完自潛課程後可以一次成功考過,有非常大的可能會在某個項目中卡關。但其實不用太擔心,一般來說自由潛水考試都可以補考,補考的方式會視教練而訂,所以在報名課程前,記得先問問你的教練補考方式、是否需要收費等等喔。

自由潛水學校怎麼選?

自由潛水課程大概會花上 3、4 天時間,建議大家可以先從自己方便上課的地區開始找起,也可以參考看看各家學生的評價。另外也別忘記詢問,除了考證期間以外,未來能否回去找教練練習?練習的收費方式、使用自潛裝備如何計費等等。以下列出選擇自由潛水店家時可以特別注意的事項:

上課地點

  • 學科教室地點在哪
  • 術科使用哪個泳池
  • 海訓地點有哪些選擇

課程系統

  • 使用哪套自由潛水系統
  • 系統有無開放交叉認證
  • 一位教練對多少學生
  • 總課程時數多久

課程費用

  • 裝備租借是否有包含
  • 需不需要額外付場地費
  • 海訓有無包含交通住宿
  • 有無團報優惠

練習制度

  • 課外有無其他練習時間
  • 可否單獨約教練練習
  • 有無固定團練
  • 額外練習是否需要加價

補考方法

  • 補考有無次數限制
  • 是否需要額外收費

其他

  • 有無提供水中攝影

自由潛水課程費用大概是多少?

在台灣,自潛課程費用範圍大約介於 $10,000 到 $15,000 上下,但有些課程,除了自由潛水課程本身的費用外,也可能需外加住宿、泳池門票費用。若你想選擇近期流行的離島海訓行程,去小琉球或蘭嶼玩耍,順便拿一張自潛證照,那費用更會不同。另外,大部分店家都有多人團報優惠價,可以多方詢問比價,或參考這篇台北自潛課程整理台中自潛課程推薦墾丁自由潛水推薦

【台北自由潛水課程】選擇證照、潛店前必看!6 家台北自潛推薦工作室評比

【台中自由潛水課程】7 間台中自由潛水推薦店家評比,自潛證照輕鬆入手

【墾丁自由潛水推薦】3天2夜考取 Freediving 證照,4家適合新手的墾丁自潛課程

什麼季節適合學自由潛水?

既然都要玩水了,當然要好好享受充滿陽光沙灘比基尼的夏天!大多數人會擔心冬天學潛水太冷所以選在夏天上課,但其實自由潛水課程中通常都會提供防寒衣,如果你比較不怕冷,避開人滿為患的夏天其實也是不錯的選擇。

除了季節外,還有沒有什麼其他上課時間的考量?

也可以把海訓地點的能見度、氣候納入考量,例如東北角、綠島、蘭嶼因為受東北季風的影響,冬天的浪況和氣溫會比較不穩,春夏兩季是最適合前往的時機;小琉球和墾丁則是受西南氣流影響,夏天的能見度相對較差,比較適合在秋冬前往。

以上為本次的自由潛水基礎指南,七分之二的探索為新手們列出學自由潛水時常見的 10 大問題,並一一解答這些讓人頭痛的疑問,看完這篇介紹讓你馬上對自由潛水有更近一步的認識。不論你是想成為一條悠遊海中的美人魚,或是想挑戰自我的極限,在踏上自由潛水這條路,唯有學習最扎實安全的自潛知識,未來才能無憂無慮地在海中進行這項運動。同時也別忘了在課後要持續進行自由潛水練習、提升自己的水性,學而時習之,如此一來才能潛得開心又安心。

更多推薦文章

Filter

半島海人人魚課評價9

【半島海人人魚課程評價】融入攝影及模特的潛水體驗,變身人魚拍出絕美水中寫真

在傳說裡,人魚是邪惡的,常用歌聲蠱惑航行的水手;而在熟悉的童話中,人魚卻是美麗夢幻的,因此相信許多女孩心中從小就埋下了一...
小琉球自由潛水推薦

【小琉球自由潛水推薦】四季都能考取證照,5間小琉球自潛課程評比

小琉球得天獨厚的地理環境、珊瑚礁生態、海龜等吸引很多人到此學習自由潛水。這次七分之二的探索從裝備、師生比、細心度、預約彈...
【heyhey Dive評價】AIDA專門台北自由潛水,跟著教練一起探索水下世界

【heyhey Dive評價】AIDA專門台北自由潛水,跟著教練一起探索水下世界

想暫時逃離繁忙生活跟自己獨處嗎?到水裡吧!享受那只有自己心跳的時刻。七分之二的探索這次特派神秘客探訪 heyhey Di...

留下你的體驗心得
或回報最新資訊給我們

Close Menu