Skip to main content
search

Scuba diving only needs to carry a compressed air bottle on your back, so you can breathe freely in the sea. It is an activity that many people yearn for to go deep into the underwater world to observe marine life for a long time.But how do you become a qualified diver as a novice?this time TWOSEVENTHS We have compiled a basic guide to scuba diving that novices need, including the differences between scuba diving and self-diving, what types of scuba diving licenses are available, and other 10 frequently asked questions for novice scuba divers to answer your questions.

This time TWOSEVENTHS Mysterio

eddie - Yan SING

scuba diving expert
Hundreds of diving cylinders Eddie

What is Mysterio?

As ordinary consumers who go to the store to experience activities, from online reservations to after experiencing the activities, they must keep a low profile and be like other guests, assisting TWOSEVENTHS When evaluating event stores, mystery guests can be college students, office workers, mothers, middle-aged and elderly people.

Read more

Difference between scuba diving and freediving?

Although freediving and scuba diving are both types of diving, beginners may not be able to tell the difference between the two, or may not know which one to start with. In fact, the easiest way to distinguish is the "diving equipment" on the diver.Scuba diving is to go into the water with equipment that can provide air, so that people can keep breathing smoothly underwater. According to breathing habits and depth, they can stay underwater for about 30-60 minutes, which is more suitable for observing aquatic life; while free diving It is to dive through one's own breath, and it can stay for about 60-120 seconds depending on the length and depth of the breath. It requires less equipment and can swim in the sea more like a fish.

In addition, in terms of breathing methods, diving skills, equipment operation, etc., there are also significant differences between scuba diving and self-diving. There is no good or bad, it just depends on which way you like to explore the ocean world!

Is there a more detailed introduction to free diving?

What is scuba diving equipment?

Unlike free diving, you only need light equipment such as "mask, snorkel, fins, and counterweight" to go into the water, while scuba diving equipment needs to be equipped with light and heavy equipment. In addition to "mask, snorkel, fins, In addition to "counterweight", the more important thing is the reinstalled "gas cylinder, regulator, BCD (buoyancy control device)". Adding up the whole set of scuba diving equipment on the body is about 20 kg, although it is really heavy compared with free diving Less, but after going into the sea because of the buoyancy of sea water, it will not feel too heavy, but it is indeed a great physical challenge for some people when they are on the shore or on a boat!

Can I get a scuba diving license if I can't swim?

"Can I learn to scuba if I can't swim?" is a common question for novices. In fact, swimming skills are not directly related to scuba diving. Many divers with hundreds of diving qualifications are still landlubbers.Scuba diving is to "float" in the underwater world without gravity by carrying the equipment on your back, just like astronauts floating in outer space, so the underwater world is also called "inner space", so whether you can swim or not does not affect learning scuba diving success or failure.The most influential thing is actually the mentality of "fear of water". Usually, if you go to the swimming pool, you will tremble all over. When you go to the beach where the situation is more unpredictable, you will need to spend more time to face the fear and relax. But as long as you overcome it, you can successfully complete the dive. course.

What does a scuba diving license do?

The scuba diving license photo is the entry ticket to dive into the underwater world. As long as you have a qualified OW license, you can go to dive shops at home and abroad to participate in local scuba diving activities; otherwise, if you do not have a scuba diving license, you can only participate in experience diving That's all.And if you hold a higher-level AOW scuba license, you will have the opportunity to go to deeper, more difficult, and more special dive sites. Therefore, if you are really interested in scuba diving, it is recommended to at least get the AOW scuba license. You will be more familiar with marine knowledge and various diving skills, better able to protect the safety of yourself and your diving buddies, and the most important thing is to have more choices in diving sites.

Can I dive without a scuba diving license?

You can enjoy the fun of scuba diving without checking the certificate.Scuba diving without a license is called "Experience Diving", Discover Scuba Diving (DSD), you only need to go through the instructor's simple knowledge explanation and a few basic skills exercises, and be led by professional divers throughout the process, you can experience the ocean world. charm.

Many scuba diving shops provide trial diving services. Before signing up for a formal scuba course, through trial diving, you can know whether you like scuba diving in just a few hours, especially if you are "afraid of water" People can also know whether they are suitable for this activity, and avoid wasting more money and energy in the future.

If you hold an Open Water Diver OW scuba certificate, you can only dive to a depth of 18 meters, but with an Advanced Open Water Diver AOW scuba certificate, your dive depth will be relaxed to 30 meters.

How deep can you go in scuba diving?

Each diver can reach different diving depths according to experience and ability.If you hold an Open Water Diver OW scuba certificate, you can only dive to a depth of 18 meters, but with an Advanced Open Water Diver AOW scuba certificate, your dive depth will be relaxed to 30 meters.Generally speaking, for diving for underwater sightseeing and recreational purposes, the diving depth is limited to no more than 40 meters, and deeper diving is the category of technical diving or industrial diving.But don't be embarrassed by it, because most of the corals and marine life grow in shallow water no more than 30 meters, which is enough to keep your eyes on!

If you scuba dive too deep, will you get diver's disease?

The deeper the diving depth, the higher the chance of diver's disease, but it does not mean that you will encounter it at a deeper level. It is also affected by multiple aspects such as diving time and return to the surface speed.In order to avoid the occurrence of diver's disease, the concept of safety stop must be taught in the scuba diving certification course. As long as the safety stop is implemented during each dive and the surface rest time is long enough, the risk of diver's disease can be avoided .

What types of scuba diving licenses are there?

There are four major systems of scuba diving certificates commonly used in the world - PADI, CMAS, NAUI, and SSI.Most of the knowledge and skills taught by the four systems are similar. No system is absolutely better. You can take a scuba license from any system to any dive shop to participate in diving trips, but PADI is currently the most mainstream in the world. The scuba diving certification system, and because the assessment criteria are similar to the SSI certification system, the two certifications can communicate with each other.The following is a brief introduction to the four major scuba diving systems:

License name PADI CMAS NAUI SSI
full name Professional Association of Diver Instructor International Association of Professional Diving Instructors World Confederation of Underwater Activities World Diving Federation National Association of Underwater Instructor International Association of Diving Instructors Scuba School International International Scuba Diving School
year established Founded in California, USA in 1966 Founded in Italy in 1958 Founded in Florida, USA in 1959 Founded in Germany in 1970
Feature Currently the world's largest scuba system with the highest market share, more than 50 diving licenses are issued every year, and there are basically systems that scuba players must recognize. It is the oldest diving system, the only official diving system recognized by the Olympic Games, and the only system qualified to organize worldwide diving competitions. The only non-profit diving education association, which has a greater degree of freedom in teaching scuba courses. The teaching principles rely more on the experience of the coaches. The coaches are allowed to arrange the course content and movements by themselves, and the content can be adjusted according to the students' ability to teach. It is currently the diving system with the second largest number of certificates issued. It is similar to the course content of PADI, and the two systems of certificates and certificates are mutually recognized, eliminating the trouble of repeated verification and certification.
grade
  1. Open Water Diver Open Water Diver (OW)
  2. Advanced Open Water Diver Advanced Open Water Diver (AOW)
  3. Rescue Diver rescue diver
  4. Dive Master Divemaster (DM)
  5. Assistant Instructor
  6. Instructor coach
  1. One Star Diver One Star Diver
  2. Two Star Diver Two Star Diver
  3. Three Star Diver Three Star Diver
  4. Four Star Diver Four Star Diver
  5. One Star Instructor One Star Instructor
  6. Two Star Instructor One Star Instructor
  1. Scuba Diver
  2. Advanced Scuba Diver Advanced Scuba Diver
  3. Rescue Diver rescue diver
  4. Dive Master Divemaster (DM)
  5. Assistant Instructor
  6. Instructor coach
  1. Open Water Diver Open Water Diver (OW)
  2. Advanced Open Water Diver Advanced Open Water Diver (AOW)
  3. Rescue Diver rescue diver
  4. Dive Master Divemaster (DM)
  5. Assistant Instructor
  6. Instructor coach

What are the content and assessment criteria of the scuba diving course?

For the most basic Open Water Diver OW scuba certification, the course can be divided into three parts - subject, confined water course, open water course:

  1. Subjects: Through paper or online textbooks, together with instructors' explanations, to understand the basic concepts and principles of scuba, such as equipment introduction, pressure principles and calculations, diving safety principles and risks, etc., there will be exams at the end, basically don't overdo it. Laziness is almost passable
  2. Confined water courses: usually in deep swimming pools or calm seas. At the beginning, one cylinder is used to practice equipment assembly, basic scuba skills, and emergency response. The purpose is to practice before entering open water With familiar equipment, so as not to rush to the beach
  3. Open water course: Finally, go to the beach for actual diving. There will be a total of 4 cylinders to use the various scuba skills and knowledge learned earlier, and emergency response. It can be done up to 2 times a day, each time about 30 minutes

To complete the above three parts, it usually takes at least 3 days to complete, but according to each person's ability and situation, the time will be added or subtracted by one day. If all the scuba courses are successfully passed the assessment, you will be a qualified OW diver. !

The four major scuba systems all have their own scuba license types and classifications. However, to engage in scuba diving activities, at least the initial certification level of the system must be obtained. The following are the initial certification assessment thresholds of the four major systems. The assessment process is similar. They will ensure that the most basic scuba diving skills and knowledge are learned.

License name PADI Open Water Diver Open Water Diver CMAS One Star Diver One Star Diver NAUI Scuba Diver SSI Open Water Diver Open Water Diver
Eligibility over 15 years old over 14 years old over 15 years old over 15 years old
Class time 3-4 days 3-4 days 3-4 days 3-4 days
Subject Diving theory class + written test Diving theory class + written test Diving theory class + written test Diving theory class + written test
confined waters Complete 1 training dive Complete 1 training dive Complete 1 training dive Complete 1 training dive
open water Complete at least 4 training dives Complete at least 4 training dives Complete at least 4 training dives Complete at least 4 training dives

How to choose a dive shop for scuba lessons?

Generally, the OW scuba course is expected to take 3-4 days. It is recommended to judge according to the location of the examination, your own time and cost, and first decide to choose a location close to home that is convenient for class; or go to a remote island or resort , while traveling and taking the scuba license test.After determining the location, choose a suitable local scuba diving shop. The following lists the aspects that can be considered when choosing a scuba diving shop. In addition, it is also helpful to refer to online student reviews and ask relatives and friends about their actual experience.

own needs

  • Where do you want to get a certificate
  • What time do you allow yourself?
  • Is the course fee affordable?

Dive shop location and schedule

  • Which scuba diving system to use
  • How long is the total course hours
  • Are there multiple branches across Taiwan?
  • how often are classes

Scuba Lesson Fees

  • Does the tuition include other expenses?
  • Is there any group discount

teaching safety

  • Course with or without insurance
  • Teacher-student ratio

follow-up dive regime

  • Is there a free make-up exam mechanism?
  • Is there a fixed opening time
  • Does practice cost extra

Any recommendations for scuba diving shops?

How much does a scuba diving course cost?

The price of scuba diving certificate courses will vary according to different systems and different examination places.The cost of an OW scuba license in Taiwan is about $11,000-$15,000, which usually includes diving fees for 5 cylinders and licensing fees, but some transportation fees, swimming pool or venue fees, meals, etc. may need to be paid separately; if you go to Obtain a scuba license while traveling on outlying islands or resorts, as well as accommodation or other additional costs.Usually, each scuba diving shop will have a combination plan, or offer a preferential price for a multi-person group. It is recommended to ask multiple parties to compare prices to avoid disadvantages, or refer to this articleTaipei scuba diving finishing,Kenting scuba diving course recommendation,Small Liuqiu scuba diving recommended.

What's next after getting your scuba license?

Having an OW scuba license is like getting an admission ticket to Sea World. After that, it is more important to "repeat practice" and "accumulate experience", such as neutral buoyancy, oxygen consumption control, safety of diving buddies, etc., all need a lot Practice to accumulate experience. The easiest and fastest way is to participate in Fun Dive (FD) or diving tour groups. Through continuous FD, you can go to more dive sites, expand your scuba vision, accumulate diving numbers, and communicate with more people. .

If you obtain a more advanced AOW scuba certificate (or other system scuba certificates of the same level), you can participate in night diving, shipwreck diving, deep diving and other different diving experience, especially night diving and daytime diving environment are completely different. The skills and knowledge required are different.

Will the scuba diving certificate expire if I haven't used it for a long time?

The scuba diving license is not valid, as long as you pass the test, you can use it for life.However, if you have obtained the OW scuba certificate in the past, but have not dived for a while, it is recommended to take the Re-Active Course review scuba course first, and you can reawaken your diving skills and memory in about half a day to a day.

The above is this basic guide to scuba diving. TWOSEVENTHS This list lists 10 common questions for novices when learning to scuba dive, to help you gain a deeper understanding of scuba diving.Scuba diving allows you to swim underwater with underwater creatures for a long time through oxygen bottles. As long as you practice more, landlubbers can also become dragons in the water.Although there are many types of scuba diving certificates, the most important thing is to find a diving shop and instructor that suits you. Only by trusting them wholeheartedly can you relax, study, and successfully obtain a scuba diving certificate.The best thing is that Taiwan has many diving spots that are not inferior to those abroad, so after you get your scuba license, don’t forget to continue to accumulate cylinders, observe more marine life, unlock more underwater secrets, and have the opportunity to experience underwater diving. See!

More recommended articles

Filter

Taichung mirror face evaluation 1

[Taichung Mirror Face Evaluation] Many free diving tips, you can dive easily even if the water quality is not good

Since the opening of a sports center with a deep pool in Taichung, it has become easier to learn free diving in Taichung, and self-diving has become one of the usual leisure choices.this time TWOSEVENTHS To introduce in...
SUP Basics Guide

[SUP Stand Up Paddle Beginner's Guide] A sport you can enjoy even if you can't swim!Top 10 Frequently Asked Questions for SUP Newbies Answered

SUP stand-up paddles have been very popular in Taiwan in recent years. Because stand-up paddles can have close contact with the water without falling into the water, and wearing a life jacket gives a sense of security, many people who are afraid of water...
Taipei SUP recommends Elephant Trunk Rock, Dragon Cave, and Fulong

[Taipei SUP Recommendation] Explore Elephant Trunk Rock Longdong Fulong at sea, 7 Taipei SUP experience reviews

SUP stand-up paddle experience has become more and more popular in recent years due to beautiful aerial photos. TWOSEVENTHS We will give you a comprehensive analysis of 7 Taipei hotels from price, shooting technology to equipment and special features...

leave your experience
Or report the latest information to us

Close Menu

Skip to main content
search

水肺潛水只需背著壓縮空氣瓶,便能在海中自在呼吸,長時間深入海底世界觀察海洋生物,是許多人嚮往的活動。但身為新手該如何成為一名合格的潛水員呢?這次七分之二的探索整理了新手需要的水肺潛水基礎指南,包括水肺跟自潛的差異、水肺潛水證照種類有哪些等 10 大水肺潛水新手常見問題,解答你心中疑問。

本次的七分之二神秘客

eddie - 顏SING

水肺潛水達人
潛水氣瓶支數破百的 Eddie

神秘客是什麼?

以一般消費者到店家體驗活動,從線上預約活動到體驗完活動,都必須保持低調與其他客人無異,協助七分之二的探索評鑑活動店家,神秘客可以是大學生、上班族、媽媽、中老年人皆可。

查看詳情

水肺潛水與自由潛水的差異?

自由潛水和水肺潛水雖都是潛水的一種,但初學者容易分不清楚兩者的差別,或不知該從哪一個學起,其實最容易區分的方法在於潛水員身上的「潛水裝備」。水肺潛水是揹著可供空氣的裝備下水,讓人可在水下保持順暢呼吸,依照呼吸習慣與深度大約可在水下停留約 30-60 分鐘,更適合好好觀察水中生物;而自由潛水則是透過自身的一口氣下潛,依閉氣長度與深度大約可停留 60-120 秒左右,裝備需求較少,更能像魚的方式悠遊大海。

另外在呼吸方法、潛水技巧、裝備操作等面向,水肺和自潛兩者也有顯著的差異,沒有好壞與優劣,只是看你喜歡以哪種方式來探索海洋世界!

有沒有更詳細的自由潛水介紹呢?

水肺潛水裝備有哪些?

與自由潛水只需要「面鏡、呼吸管、蛙鞋、配重」等輕裝即可下水,水肺潛水裝備則需要備齊輕裝+重裝才可,除了「面鏡、呼吸管、蛙鞋、配重」外,更重要的是重裝的「氣瓶、調節器、BCD(浮力控制裝置)」,加起來身上整套水肺潛水裝備大概有 20 公斤,雖跟自由潛水相比著實重了不少,但下海後因有海水的浮力,不會感到太沈重,但在岸上或上船時,的確對一些人來說是體力的一大挑戰!

不會游泳可以考水肺潛水證照嗎?

「不會游泳也能學水肺嗎?」是新手常見的疑問,其實游泳技巧跟水肺潛水並沒有直接關係,許多有幾百潛資歷以上的潛友也還是旱鴨子。水肺潛水是藉由身上揹著的裝備來「漂浮」在水下無重力的世界,猶如太空人漂浮在外太空那樣,所以海底世界也有人稱為「內太空」,因此會不會游泳並不影響學習水肺潛水的成功與否。較有影響的其實是「怕水」的心態,平時若到泳池就渾身發抖,到了較難預測狀況的海邊,會需要花更多時間來面對恐懼和放鬆,但只要克服一樣能順利完成潛水課程。

水肺潛水證照有什麼用途嗎?

水肺潛水證照像是潛入水下世界的入場券,只要擁有合格 OW 證照,便能去國內外的潛店參加當地的水肺潛水活動;反之若沒有水肺潛水執照,就只能參加體驗潛水而已。而若持有較高階的 AOW 水肺證照,就有機會去深度更深、難度更高、更加特殊的潛點,因此若對水肺潛水真的有興趣,會建議至少考到 AOW 水肺證照,對海洋知識與各種潛水技巧會更熟悉、較能保護自己與潛伴的安全,最重要的是在潛點上能有更多選擇。

不考水肺潛水證照可以潛水嗎?

不考證照一樣可以享受水肺潛水的樂趣。無需證照的水肺潛水稱為「體驗潛水」,Discover Scuba Diving(DSD),只需先經過教練簡單知識說明與幾項基本技巧練習後,並由專業潛水人員全程帶領,就能感受海洋世界的魅力。

許多水肺潛店都有提供體驗潛水服務,在報名正式水肺課程前,透過體驗潛水可以在短短幾小時內,先了解自己喜不喜歡水肺潛水這項活動,尤其會「怕水」的人,也可以知道自己是否適合此項活動,避免後續浪費更多金錢與精力。

若持有開放水域潛水員 OW 水肺證照只能下潛深度 18 米內,而有了進階開放水域潛水員 AOW 水肺證照,下潛深度將放寬限制到 30 米內。

水肺潛水深度可以到多深?

每個潛水員依經驗及能力,可到達不一樣的潛水深度。若持有開放水域潛水員 OW 水肺證照只能下潛深度 18 米內,而有了進階開放水域潛水員 AOW 水肺證照,下潛深度將放寬限制到 30 米內。一般來說水下觀光、休閒娛樂目的的潛水,下潛深度以不超過 40 公尺為限,再往更深的就是技術潛水或工業潛水的範疇。不過也別因此扼腕,因大多數的珊瑚和海洋生物都生長在不超過 30 公尺的淺水區,已足以讓你目不轉睛!

水肺潛水深度若太深時,是否會得潛水夫病?

潛水深度越深,確實有越高的機會發生潛水夫病,但並不是越深就一定會遇到,還受到潛水時間與回到水面速度等多個面向的影響。為了避免潛水夫病的發生,在水肺潛水證照課程中一定會教授安全停留的觀念,只要在每一次潛水時落實安全停留,且保有夠長的水面休息時間,就可以避免潛水夫病的風險。

水肺潛水證照種類有哪些?

全世界常見的水肺潛水證照種類有四大系統 —— PADI、CMAS、NAUI、SSI。四種系統所教的知識、技能滿大一部分是類似的,沒有哪個系統絕對比較好,拿任一個系統的水肺證照去任一潛店都可參加潛水行程,不過 PADI 是目前國際最主流的水肺潛水證照系統,且因為與 SSI 證照系統考核標準類似,兩個證照可以彼此互通。以下簡單介紹四大水肺潛水系統:

證照名稱 PADI CMAS NAUI SSI
全名 Professional Association of Diver Instructor 國際專業潛水教練協會 World Confederation of Underwater Activities 世界潛水聯盟 National Association of Underwater Instructor 國際潛水教練協會 Scuba School International 國際水肺潛水學校
成立年份 1966 年成立於美國加州 1958 年成立於義大利 1959 年成立於美國佛羅里達 1970 年成立於德國
特色 目前全世界最大、市場佔有率最高的水肺系統,每年約發超過 50 萬張的潛水證照,基本上有玩水肺的一定認得的系統。 成立最悠久的潛水系統,是奧林匹克運動組織唯一承認的官方潛水系統,也是唯一有資格組織世界性潛水比賽的系統。 唯一非營利性的潛水教育協會,在水肺課程上擁有較大的教學自由度,教學原則更倚重教練經驗,給予教練自行編排課程內容與動作,可依照學員能力來調整內容來教導。 是目前發證數量第二多的潛水系統,跟 PADI 的課程內容差不多,且證照兩個系統是相互認可的,免去重複考證、認證的麻煩。
等級
  1. Open Water Diver 開放水域潛水員(OW)
  2. Advanced Open Water Diver 進階開放水域潛水員(AOW)
  3. Rescue Diver 救援潛水員
  4. Dive Master 潛水長(DM)
  5. Assistant Instructor 助教
  6. Instructor 教練
  1. One Star Diver 一星潛水員
  2. Two Star Diver 二星潛水員
  3. Three Star Diver 三星潛水員
  4. Four Star Diver 四星潛水員
  5. One Star Instructor 一星教練
  6. Two Star Instructor 一星教練
  1. Scuba Diver 潛水員
  2. Advanced Scuba Diver 進階潛水員
  3. Rescue Diver 救援潛水員
  4. Dive Master 潛水長(DM)
  5. Assistant Instructor 助教
  6. Instructor 教練
  1. Open Water Diver 開放水域潛水員(OW)
  2. Advanced Open Water Diver 進階開放水域潛水員(AOW)
  3. Rescue Diver 救援潛水員
  4. Dive Master 潛水長(DM)
  5. Assistant Instructor 助教
  6. Instructor 教練

水肺潛水課程內容與考核標準為何?

以最初級的開放水域潛水員 OW 水肺證照來說,課程可分成三個部分 —— 學科、平靜水域課程、開放水域課程:

  1. 學科:透過紙本或線上教材,搭配教練講解,來了解水肺的基本觀念與原則,例如裝備介紹、壓力原理與計算、潛水安全準則及風險等等,最後會有考試測驗,基本上不要太偷懶幾乎都可過關
  2. 平靜水域課程:通常會在大深度的泳池或平靜的海域進行,一開始先透過 1 支氣瓶來實際演練裝備組裝、基礎水肺技巧、緊急狀況應變 ,目的是在進到開放水域前先練習與熟悉裝備,以免到海邊手忙腳亂
  3. 開放水域課程:最後前往海邊實際潛水,共會有 4 支氣瓶來發揮前面所學到的各種水肺技巧與知識、緊急狀況應變,一天最多可進行 2 次,每次約 30 分鐘左右

要完成上述三個部分,一般最少需花 3 天來完成,但依照每個人的能力與狀況,會加減一天的時間不等,若所有水肺課程順利通過考核後,即為合格的 OW 潛水員了!

四大水肺系統都有各自的水肺證照種類與分級,不過從事水肺潛水活動至少都要取得該系統最初階的證照級別,以下是四大系統最初階的證照考核門檻,考核過程大同小異,都會確保最基礎的水肺潛水技巧及知識都有學到。

證照名稱 PADI Open Water Diver 開放水域潛水員 CMAS One Star Diver 一星潛水員 NAUI Scuba Diver 潛水員 SSI Open Water Diver 開放水域潛水員
參加資格 15 歲以上 14 歲以上 15 歲以上 15 歲以上
課程時間 3-4 天 3-4 天 3-4 天 3-4 天
學科 潛水理論課堂+筆試 潛水理論課堂+筆試 潛水理論課堂+筆試 潛水理論課堂+筆試
平靜水域 完成 1 次潛水訓練 完成 1 次潛水訓練 完成 1 次潛水訓練 完成 1 次潛水訓練
開放水域 至少完成 4 次潛水訓練 至少完成 4 次潛水訓練 至少完成 4 次潛水訓練 至少完成 4 次潛水訓練

如何挑選水肺課程的潛店?

一般 OW 水肺課程預計會花 3-4 天時間,建議可先依照考證地點、自身時間與費用來判斷,先決定要挑選離家近方便上課的地點;或是到較遠的離島或度假區,一邊旅遊一邊考水肺證照。確定地點後,接著挑選當地適合的水肺潛店,以下列出選擇水肺潛水店家時可以考慮的面向,另外參考線上學員評價、詢問親友實際經驗也相當有幫助。

自身需求

  • 想在哪裡考證照
  • 自身允許時間為何
  • 課程費用是否能負擔

潛店地點與檔期

  • 使用哪套水肺潛水系統
  • 總課程時數多久
  • 是否全台有多家分店
  • 多久開一次課

水肺課程費用

  • 學費是否包含其他花費
  • 有無團報優惠

教學的安全性

  • 課程有無保險
  • 上課師生比例

後續潛水制度

  • 是否有免費補考機制
  • 有無固定開團時間
  • 練習是否要額外費用

水肺潛水課程費用大概是多少?

依不同系統、不同考證地點,水肺潛水證照課程價格會有所不同。在台灣 OW 水肺證照費用大約在 $11,000-$15,000 左右,通常會含 5 支氣瓶的潛水費用、發照費用,但一些交通費、泳池或場地費、餐費等可能需另外自付;若前往離島或度假區邊旅行邊考取水肺證照,還有住宿或其他額外花費。通常各水肺潛店會有組合方案,或是多人團報優惠價,建議可以多方詢問比價以免吃虧,或參考這篇台北水肺潛水整理墾丁水肺潛水課程推薦小琉球水肺潛水推薦

【台北潛水推薦】學潛水考證照看這篇,7 間台北水肺潛水課程整理

【墾丁潛水推薦】體驗深潛魅力,6 間墾丁水肺潛水店價格證照評比

【小琉球潛水推薦】證照課 Fun Dive 通通有!5 間小琉球水肺潛水店價格評價整理

考到水肺證照後的下一步?

有了 OW 水肺證照後就像拿到海洋世界的入場券,之後「反覆練習」並「累積經驗」更為重要,像是中性浮力、耗氧量控制、潛伴安全等,都需要多多練習來累積經驗,最簡單也最快的方法便是參加 Fun Dive(FD)或潛水旅遊團,透過不斷的 FD 去更多潛點,開拓水肺視野、累積潛水支數、與更多人交流。

若考取更進階的 AOW 水肺證照(或同等級的其他系統水肺證照),就能參與夜潛、沈船、大深度潛水等各種不同潛點的體驗,尤其夜潛與白天的潛水環境截然不同,所需的技能與知識都有所差異。

考到水肺潛水證照後,太久沒有使用會過期嗎?

水肺潛水執照是沒有有效期限的,只要考過就可以終生使用。不過若過去已經考取 OW 水肺證照,但有段時間沒再潛水練習,建議可以先參加 Re-Active Course 複習水肺課程,約半天到一天時間就能重新喚醒潛水的技巧與記憶。

以上為本次的水肺潛水基礎指南,七分之二的探索為新手們列出學水肺潛水時常見的 10 大問題,幫助你更深入認識水肺潛水這項活動。水肺潛水透過氧氣瓶,能在水下長時間好好與海底生物們共游,只要多練習,旱鴨子也能成為水中蛟龍。雖然水肺潛水證照種類多元,但最重要的其實是找到適合自己的潛店和教練,全心的信任才能放鬆的學習,並成功考取水肺證照。最棒的是,台灣有很多不輸國外的潛點,因此考到水肺證照後也別忘了持續累積氣瓶支數、觀察更多海洋生物、解鎖更多海底秘境,有機會海底潛水相見!

更多推薦文章

Filter

自由潛水基礎指南

【自由潛水基礎指南】自潛證照種類怎麼分?解答新手10大常見問題

什麼是自由潛水?
廣義來說,把頭放進一盆水中憋氣,就算是在進行自潛了。
假如你不想攜帶過多裝備,想嘗試單靠一口氣潛入海中...
墾丁自由潛水推薦

【墾丁自由潛水推薦】3天2夜考取Freediving證照,5家適合新手的墾丁自潛課程

3 天 2 夜的自由潛水課程是墾丁學潛水的熱門項目之一。這次七分之二的探索精選 5 間墾丁自由潛水店家,從設備環境、教學...
台中 heyhey Dive 評價 11小黑魚群

【heyhey Dive評價】超Chill台中自潛工作室,團練、潛旅讓自由潛水成為日常

自由潛水風氣越來越盛行,剛開始想接觸自由潛水的大家應該做了很多功課但不知如何選擇,其實如果是屬同一個體系的教學內容流程都...

留下你的體驗心得
或回報最新資訊給我們

Close Menu