Skip to main content
search

Rock climbing is a very popular sport in recent years. Compared with other standardized sports, the different route changes in each rock climbing field make each time a new challenge. It can not only train the development of body muscles, but also strengthen the mind. Great training. TWOSEVENTHS This time, from solving the myths of bouldering rock climbing, what are the rock climbing skills, the choice of rock climbing supplies, the introduction of rock climbing grades, the price of rock climbing courses, etc.

This time TWOSEVENTHS Mysterio

Old Wu

rock climber
Angle Climbing Gym Owner Lao Wu

Introduced by Lao Wu

An old driver who has been on the rock climbing road for more than 20 years, and a rock climbing professional who has been delayed by his studies, his latest hobby is to sit at the counter and watch the ups and downs of rock friends.Fantasizing about retiring early by opening rock farms QQ

Old Wu's rock climbing gym

TWOSEVENTHS new project

Whey protein actual test unboxing
Evaluation of 6 concentrated & hydrolyzed high-protein powders to increase muscle and weight and supplement fitness nutrition

What is the difference between bouldering and ascents?

For newcomers to rock climbing, they often mistake bouldering for the same thing. In fact, rock climbing is a general term for this sport. At present, the mainstream of indoor artificial rock climbing in Taiwan can be divided into two categories: bouldering and climbing. The biggest difference between bouldering is that bouldering does not require ropes to secure it, and the climbing height is relatively low. However, Taiwan’s rock climbing fields are mostly bouldering fields, and artificial climbing fields are rare due to factors such as construction costs.In addition, according to different climbing methods, there are different classifications such as outdoor climbing, traditional climbing, and artificial climbing.

What are the benefits of rock climbing?

Many people who have never been in contact with bouldering or climbing may think that rock climbing depends on the strength of the whole body. In fact, rock climbing is a matter of physical ability (strength and coordination), psychological ability (overcoming fear and calm control) and thinking ability (route judgment and coordination). Logical thinking) and exercise.

After engaging in rock climbing, you can train the abilities of the above three aspects at the same time. Compared with traditional repetitive exercise modes such as swimming and jogging, rock climbing is highly variable in comparison, and each practice will not feel boring or static.As long as you regularly set aside time every week to exercise yourself with three or five friends, you will be able to see growth in all aspects after a period of time, and the benefits of various rock climbing are countless!

What are the climbing and bouldering techniques?

In practice, the techniques used in climbing and bouldering are exactly the same. The only difference between the two is that climbing will focus more on the "rhythm" and "endurance" of climbing, while bouldering will test the "explosive power" and "endurance" of the rock climber. coordination".

But for beginners in rock climbing, it is more important to try to practice feeling and control the correct position of the body on the rock wall without pursuing specific "skills" or "movements".What is special about rock climbing skills is that there are no situations where different people are suitable for different rock climbing skills. Everyone's mastery of the skill is the fundamental factor that determines whether the rock climbing skill is good or not.

What are the equipment for bouldering and climbing in rock climbing?

Bouldering equipment is very simple, all you need is a pair of climbing shoes and a chalk bag to start bouldering.Climbing up requires relatively complete equipment. In addition to basic rock climbing shoes and chalk bags, depending on the type of climbing you choose, you may also need to purchase additional brakes, quick buckles, and main ropes.

How to choose entry-level rock climbing equipment?

All major mountaineering supplies stores and large-scale rock climbing venues in Taiwan sell rock climbing equipment, but the price difference from entry-level models to professional models is not small. It is recommended that novices for rock climbing start with the entry-level model and wait for a complete rock climbing course And after developing the habit, you will know more about which climbing equipment is more suitable for you.

Take rock climbing shoes as an example. Generally, a pair of rock climbing shoes for beginners will have two situations after half a year: one is that they find that they are not interested in rock climbing, and then they don’t need to wear them anymore; The fit required a new pair, so it is not recommended to buy equipment that is too expensive in the first place!And like general professional rock climbing shoes, they are sometimes uncomfortable to wear because of their functionality. On the contrary, novices can easily buy rock climbing shoes that do not fit the size.

What is the classification of rock climbing difficulty?

There are different grading systems for bouldering and bouldering in rock climbing. At present, the commonly used bouldering difficulty system in Taiwan is the V system. Arabic numerals will be marked after the English letter V. The larger the number, the higher the difficulty. Generally, the routes that can be climbed in artificial rock climbing fields range from VB (Below V0) to V8, and the most difficult bouldering route in the world is currently V16.

Shangpan Taiwan uses the YDS (Yosemite Decimal System) system, which is expressed in the form of 5.X. The larger the number, the higher the difficulty. After exceeding 5.10, a/b/c/d will be added to make a more subtle distinction, such as 5.10b will be slightly more difficult than 5.10a, and the most difficult climbing route in the world is 5.15c.

How much does rock climbing cost?

Indoor rock climbing fees in Taiwan can generally be divided into two charging methods: "general admission" and "experience courses".If you want to know the cost of each rock climbing gym, you can refer to itRock Climbing Recommendations in Taipei,rock climbing recommendation in TaichungOrKaohsiung Rock Climbing Recommended.

For beginners in rock climbing, it is recommended to start with the experience course. The experience course is a packaged rock climbing course specially designed for beginners. The general course time is about 1 hour, and multiple people can participate at the same time. There will be special coaches to guide, and free Equipment used, the average price is between $500-$1,000 per person.Each rock climbing gym will have different preferential prices, such as Taipei'sCorner Climbing GymThe trial class includes the admission fee on the day, even after the class is over, you can stay and practice, and you will get a free admission. If you are interested, you can come back to practice.

What are rock climbing courses?

Climbing courses can be roughly divided into climbing skills courses and climbing assurance (climbing) courses.The skill course is to teach the techniques and methods of climbing; to ensure that most of the courses are practiced for the correct use of the equipment guaranteed by rock climbing.It is generally recommended that novices in rock climbing start with the skill course first, and after raising their climbing ability to the basic level, if they are interested in climbing, they can learn rock climbing assurance techniques.

What is the climbing license system?

If you have a strong interest in rock climbing, you can move towards a more advanced certificate.At present, the highest-level quasi-official unit in Taiwan is the Sports Climbing Department under the Mountain Association of the Republic of China (Mountain Association). The rock climbing certificates issued by it are highly recognized by the industry; although other local associations also have other certificates, the degree of recognition is relatively low.

There are three kinds of climbing-related certificates issued by the Mountain Association: Sports Climbing Coach Certificate, Sports Climbing Referee Certificate, and Sports Climbing Line Setter Certificate; in addition to the coach certificate, the other two are more related to rock climbing competitions.If you want to obtain a certificate, you must first pass the CBT (Climbing and Belay Test: Climbing and Belay Test) held during the mountain agreement period. After passing, you are eligible to sign up for various certificate lectures. After passing the lecture assessment, you need to go through an internship to obtain the certificate. .

Where are the outdoor rock climbing places in Taiwan?

In addition to the indoor rock field, if you have been familiar with rock climbing for a period of time, you can also move towards outdoor rock climbing.However, outdoor rock climbing belongs to the natural environment after all, unlike indoor rock climbing grounds, which are designed with safety in mind, so you must measure your own ability, and go with a coach or rock friends who are familiar with the outdoor rock ground to ensure safety.At present, the relatively mature natural rock fields in Taiwan mainly include Longdong in the north and Guanziling in the south. Both of them are climbing rock fields. There are also relatively small rock fields such as Cannon Rock, Atami, Shoushan, and Qianguang Temple , are also climbing mode.

As for natural bouldering, because of Taiwan's terrain, the larger rocks are mostly by the stream or by the sea. However, after a large typhoon or other natural disasters pass through, the terrain may change, so the development of natural bouldering fields in Taiwan is more difficult. not easy.However, some groups in Taiwan are currently working hard to develop some new natural bouldering fields. I hope that beautiful natural bouldering fields can also be seen in Taiwan in the near future.

The above is the novice guide to rock climbing. TWOSEVENTHS The top 10 common questions for rock climbing beginners have been sorted out, hoping to make some mental preparations for those who want to get started with rock climbing.Rock climbing is really a broad and profound sport. Its diverse changes and challenges are fascinating, and the indoor rock climbing field can not be affected by the weather; the outdoor rock climbing field has a variety of different scenery, and there will always be the next challenge Waiting for you to conquer!If you want to refer to Taiwan's rock climbing venues, rock climbing course fees, etc., you can refer toRock Climbing Recommendations in Taipei,rock climbing recommendation in TaichungOrKaohsiung Rock Climbing Recommended.

More recommended articles

Filter

CrossFit Taipei Recommended

[Taipei CrossFit Recommendation] Burn fat quickly! 7 CrossFit Gyms in Taipei Rated

CrossFit training combines a number of different sports types, which can efficiently burn fat in a short period of time, and complete the exercise while motivating with partners, which is fun and fitness-friendly.this time...
Banqiao gym recommendation

[Recommendation of Banqiao Gym] You can choose the timing and times, 7 Banqiao Xinpu gyms are evaluated

If you want to exercise more efficiently and continue to persist, being close to home is always an important factor in choosing a gym. It is even more important to go to the nearest gym no matter on weekdays or holidays!this time TWOSEVENTHS For traffic...
Yumi Yoga01

【Online Yoga Teacher】Yumi Yoga

I am teacher Yumi. I used to be an office worker who did not exercise, but now I am a yoga teacher who turns exercise into a habit. I can experience the hardships and struggles experienced by beginners with empathy.teaching...

leave your experience
Or report the latest information to us

Close Menu

Skip to main content
search

攀岩是近幾年相當熱門的運動,相比於其他制式化的運動,每個攀岩場不同的路線變化讓每次都像是一個新挑戰,不但能訓練身體肌肉發展,更是對心智的一大磨練。七分之二的探索這次從破解抱石攀岩的迷思、攀岩技巧有哪些、攀岩用品的選擇、攀岩等級介紹、攀岩課程價格等攀岩入門常見問題,一次解答所有攀岩新手的疑問。

本次的七分之二神秘客

角攀岩老吳

攀岩達人
角攀岩館老闆 老吳

老吳介紹

在攀岩這條路上走了 20 多年的老司機,被學業耽誤的攀岩職人,最近的嗜好是窩在櫃檯看岩友起起落落。幻想著可以靠開岩場提早退休 QQ

老吳開的攀岩館

七分之二的探索新企劃

乳清蛋白實測開箱
評比 6 款濃縮 & 水解高蛋白粉,增肌增重補充健身營養

抱石上攀差別是什麼?

對於剛入門的攀岩新手來說,很常會將抱石攀岩誤認為是一樣的東西,其實攀岩是這項運動的統稱,而目前台灣室內人工攀岩場主流可以分成抱石跟上攀兩大類,抱石跟上攀最大差別在於抱石不需要繩索確保,攀登的高度也較低,而台灣的攀岩場以抱石場居多,人工上攀場則因建置成本等因素較少見。此外根據攀登方式不同,還有戶外攀登、傳統攀登、人工攀登等不同的分類。

攀岩好處有什麼?

很多沒接觸過抱石或上攀的人可能會認為攀岩靠的就是全身力氣,其實攀岩是一項對於身體能力(力氣與協調),心理能力(恐懼克服與冷靜控制)跟思考能力(路線判斷與邏輯思考)並重的運動。

從事攀岩後可以同時訓練到以上三方面的能力,且相對於游泳、慢跑等傳統重複式的運動模式,攀岩相比之下變化性高,每次練習也不會覺得枯燥或一成不變。只要每週固定撥出時間與三五好友來鍛鍊自己,一段時間後必能看見各方面的成長,各種攀岩好處數也數不清!

上攀與抱石技巧有哪些?

實務上,上攀與抱石使用到的技巧完全相同,兩者差異只在於上攀會比較偏重於攀登的「節奏」跟「耐力」,而抱石較考驗的則是攀岩者的「爆發力」與「協調力」。

但對於攀岩新手來說,不用去追求特定的「技巧」或「招式」,先試著練習感覺跟控制身體在岩壁上的正確位置更為重要。攀岩技巧較特別的是並沒有不同人適合不同攀岩技巧的情況,每個人對該技巧的掌握度,才是決定此攀岩技巧好不好用的根本。

攀岩中抱石與上攀的裝備各有哪些?

抱石裝備非常簡單,只需要一雙攀岩鞋跟裝止滑粉的粉袋就可以開始抱石。而上攀相對需要較完善的裝備,除了基本的攀岩鞋和粉袋外,根據選擇的上攀形式,可能還需要另外添購制動器,快扣,主繩等。

攀岩裝備如何入門級挑選?

台灣的各大登山用品店跟規模比較大的攀岩場都有在販售攀岩裝備,不過從入門款到專業款價差不小,建議攀岩新手從入門款開始即可,等上完完善的攀岩課程且養成習慣後,會更瞭解哪種攀岩用品更適合自己。

以攀岩鞋為例,通常攀岩新手的一雙攀岩鞋在半年之後會有兩種情況:一種是發現對攀岩沒興趣,那之後就不需要穿了;另一種則是進步後會覺得岩鞋不合腳,需要換一雙,因此不建議一開始就買太貴的裝備!且像一般專業款的攀岩鞋,為了功能性有時穿起來較不舒適,反而攀岩新手容易因此買到不合尺寸的攀岩鞋。

攀岩難度分級怎麼看?

攀岩中抱石跟上攀有不同的攀岩等級分級系統,目前台灣常用的抱石難度系統是 V 系統,在英文字母 V 後會標上阿拉伯數字,數字越大代表難度越高,一般在人工攀岩場會爬到的路線範圍大約在 VB(Below V0)到 V8 之間,而世界上目前最難的抱石路線難度是 V16。

上攀台灣採用的是 YDS(Yosemite Decimal System)系統,用 5.X 的方式表示,數字越大難度越高,超過 5.10 後會再加上 a/b/c/d 做更細微的區分,比如 5.10b 會比 5.10a 稍難一些,而目前世界上最難的上攀路線是 5.15c。

攀岩價格大概是多少?

台灣室內攀岩費用一般可以分為「一般入場」跟「體驗課程」兩種收費方式,一般入場的費用平均在 $250-$400之間,主要包含就是單純的場地使用,如果有需要任何攀岩裝備租借都需要額外付費。想知到各家攀岩館費用如何可以參考台北攀岩推薦台中攀岩推薦高雄攀岩推薦

對於攀岩新手來說,會推薦從體驗課程開始,體驗課程是專為初學者設計的套裝攀岩課程,一般課程時間在 1 小時左右,可以同時多人參加,會有專門教練指導,並附上免費的裝備使用,價格平均每人 $500-$1,000 之間。各家攀岩館會有不同的優惠價,比如台北的角·攀岩館體驗課包含當天入場費,就算課程結束後也能留下來練習,並加贈一次免費入場,有興趣的話可以再回來練習。

攀岩課程有哪些?

攀岩課程可以粗分成攀岩技巧課程跟攀岩確保(上攀)課程。技巧課程是針對攀登的技術跟方法來教學;確保課程多半針對攀岩確保的器械正確使用來練習。一般建議攀岩新手先從技巧課程入門,將自己的攀登能力提升到基礎水準後,若對上攀有興趣,再來學習攀岩確保技術。

攀岩證照制度有哪些?

若對攀岩有強烈的興趣,可以往更進階的證照邁進。目前台灣最高層級的類官方單位是中華民國山岳協會(山協)底下的運動攀登部,其發行的攀岩證照具有業界的高度認同;雖然其他地方協會也有其他證照,但認同度較低。

山協發行的攀岩相關證照有三種:運動攀登教練證,運動攀登裁判證,運動攀登定線員證;除了教練證,另外兩種跟攀岩比賽較有關係。想要考取證照,需先通過山協定期舉辦的 CBT(Climbing and Belay Test:攀登與確保考試),通過後才有資格報名各種證照講習,通過講習的考核後需再經過實習,才能獲得該證照。

台灣戶外攀岩地點有哪些?

除了室內岩場,若接觸了攀岩一段時間熟悉後,也可以往戶外攀岩邁進。不過戶外攀岩畢竟屬於天然環境,並不像室內攀岩場有以安全考量設計,因此一定要衡量自身能力,並找熟悉該戶外岩場的教練或岩友一同前往,以策安全。目前台灣開發比較成熟的天然岩場主要有北部的龍洞跟南部的關子嶺,兩個皆為上攀模式的岩場,其他還有諸如大砲岩、熱海、壽山、千光寺等規模比較小的岩場,也都是上攀模式。

而天然抱石的部份因為台灣地勢關係,比較大顆的岩石多半都在溪邊或是海邊,但在較大的颱風等天災過境後,地勢可能會發生改變,所以台灣的天然抱石場開發較不易。不過台灣目前有團體在努力開發一些新的天然抱石場,希望不久以後台灣國內也可以看見漂亮的天然抱石場。

以上為本次的攀岩新手指南,七分之二的探索整理的攀岩新手常見的 10 大疑問,希望能讓想入門攀岩的你有一些心理準備。攀岩真的是一個博大精深的運動,其多元的變化性和挑戰度都讓人著迷不已,且室內攀岩場能不受天氣影響;戶外攀岩場則是有各種不同的風景,永遠有下一個挑戰等著你去征服!若想參考台灣的攀岩場、攀岩課程費用等等,可以參考台北攀岩推薦台中攀岩推薦高雄攀岩推薦

更多推薦文章

Filter

三重健身房 騎士健身中心評價

【騎士健身評價】APP訂閱制收費超彈性!優質三重健身訓練空間

三重健身房推薦:騎士健身中心評價如何,讓七分之二的探索告訴你!這次神秘客 Eddie 將帶你一窺騎士健身房的每個細節,從...
新北健身房推薦 永和、中和、蘆洲、三重

【新北健身房推薦】單次計時收費,9 間三重永和中和蘆洲健身房評比

離家近是挑選健身房的重要因素,距離大大影響踏出門的動力,新北健身房選擇越來越多,收費方式也越來越多元,不需跑到台北市就可...
台南瑜珈推薦

【台南瑜珈推薦】沈浸在瑜伽的療癒中!5 間台南瑜珈教室課程評比

瑜珈除了可以維持身體健康、改善體態,同時也能讓身心靈徹底放鬆。沉浸在瑜珈的時間裡,不只消除緊湊生活所造成的壓力,更能漸漸...

留下你的體驗心得
或回報最新資訊給我們

Close Menu