Skip to main content
search

SUP stand-up paddles have become very popular in Taiwan in recent years. Because stand-up paddles can have a relatively close contact with the water without falling into the water, and wearing a life jacket gives a sense of security, many people who are afraid of water or who can't swim also Willing to choose SUP stand up paddle as the project to experience water sports for the first time.So what exactly is SUP?this time TWOSEVENTHS This time, I will answer the top 10 questions about stand-up paddle SUP, so that newcomers to SUP can swim happily on the water.

This time TWOSEVENTHS Mysterio

snow jingle-coach johnson

SUP expert
Wild Children of Treasure Island coach johnson

Coach Johnson Introduction

Originally an otaku who was born as a laborer, he fell in love with the outdoors after being exposed to skiing.Obtained Canadian ski snowboard level XNUMX, double board level XNUMX, Australian stand up paddle level XNUMX, as well as swimming, lifesaving, lifeboat, canoe, and fitness instructor licenses.He is good at analyzing sports in a scientific way, and simplifies the teaching methods, so that more people who are not good at sports can quickly learn and fall in love with sports.Founded the Baodao Wild Children Outdoor Exploration Academy, gathering passionate and professional coaches to share knowledge and teach.

Coach Johnson's store

What is SUP?

SUP Stand Up Paddle is a water sport, its full name is Stand Up Paddle, and it is often abbreviated as SUP. Because the activity involves standing on a special large floating board and using paddles to paddle forward, it is also called stand-up paddling. This kind of sport is usually performed in waters such as oceans, lakes or rivers, and can be used for leisure entertainment, fitness or competition. SUP allows people to enjoy the scenery on the water. It is also a good whole-body exercise and has a good training effect on the body's balance and core muscles.

What age is suitable for playing SUP?

Stand up paddle SUP has no age limit, no matter how old you are, as long as you have suitable buoyancy and safety measures, you can play.However, it is recommended to board with two adults before the age of 6 and wear a buoyancy vest to ensure safety; even if the elders are over XNUMX years old, as long as they are physically and mentally healthy, they can also play stand-up paddle happily.

What's the difference between a SUP stand up paddle and a canoe?

The SUP stand-up paddle is derived from the surfboard. Standing on the board in a standing position uses core strength to slide with a single paddle.The kayak is rowed in a sitting position. The design of the body of the boat allows the body to be fixed on the kayak. Because the body and lower limbs are supported, the core strength is used to exert force, and the sculls are used to row.

Are SUP paddles easier to fall into the water?

In fact, SUP stand-up paddles are as safe as canoes. Although stand-up paddles look similar to surfboards, they have high buoyancy and wide and long boards, so they are not easy to overturn.Stand-up paddle SUP can not only be played standing, kneeling, sitting, but also lying down, with high variability. Even if it falls into the water, there is still a foot rope connected to the stand-up paddle board. Because the board is flat, it will be more Canoes are better boarded.Generally speaking, SUP is extremely safe. Currently, there is no case of drowning in Taiwan under normal wind and waves.

Is it okay to play SUP if you can't swim?

SUP Stand Up Paddle Can't Swim It's No Problem!Stores with comprehensive services generally have three major safety guarantees for stand-up paddle sports: a board with high buoyancy, a foot rope connected to the board, and a buoyancy vest (or buoyancy pocket).For novices, as long as they choose a closed and calm sea area to practice at the beginning, there is almost no risk of falling into the water. Even in the process of learning to stand, as long as they have the guidance of professional coaches, the chance of falling into the water is not high.If you really fall into the water unfortunately, the general SUP course teaching will also instruct students how to get on the board again. With the equipment of the three major safety guarantees, even if you can't swim, you can get familiar with water sports from the stand up paddle SUP activity if you are afraid of water.

Can pets play SUP together?

Stand up paddle SUP is a very suitable water activity for dogs, cats and other pets to play with. Due to the large board area and strong buoyancy, pets are not easy to fall into the water. If it is a dog, it usually loves swimming, so you don’t have to worry about falling into the water.However, if you are worried about the safety of your furry child, there are also life jackets suitable for pets. Just ask the store in advance or prepare it yourself, and you can happily go out to sea with your furry child.

Why do you need to learn SUP stand up paddle?

SUP stand-up paddles are not easy to fall into the water because of their high buoyancy. Many people mistakenly think that they can easily enter the water to play after buying a board, but the hidden risks in the middle are not small. A good coach will let you learn from the following four aspects, in terms of safety and Professionalism is guaranteed.After learning the following basic skills, if you are interested in SUP and want to improve it, advanced skills such as walking board, fixed axis, jumping, etc. can make the SUP experience more interesting.

Environment and Safety

Because the risks hidden in each water area are different, local professional coaches will choose paddling routes suitable for different levels of students. During the process, they will also guide students to assess environmental risks, understand local laws and regulations, and learn environmental friendly education. According to the wind conditions, weather, wave conditions, currents, etc. of the day, students will understand the safety considerations for future stand-up paddle activities alone.

Introduction of equipment

Provide professional equipment according to the needs of students, use suitable board types to match the route selection, and provide different boards for students to try, so that students can understand better before purchasing equipment, and avoid wasting money on unsuitable equipment.

water safety

Instruct students how to wear a buoyancy suit correctly, how to use a buoyancy suit to float safely on the water, how to use the foot rope correctly, how to fall into the water easily and efficiently, and water rescue, etc.

correct rowing posture

Many people who have not taken the course mistakenly think that it is easy to fall when standing up, or that it is easier to paddle while sitting. In fact, correct SUP rowing skills can avoid arm soreness after the activity and reduce the risk of falling into the water.

Is there any technique for standing up paddle SUP standing?

Many people think that it is very difficult to stand up when playing SUP. In fact, the position of the board, the posture of the body, the center of gravity, the skill of balancing with paddles, etc. are all the keys to standing firmly.Professional SUP coaches will teach you how to use paddles to assist in balancing. The paddles and the water surface can use each other's pressure to control, so that the rower can find balance when they are out of balance. Therefore, SUP is definitely different from surfing. The paddle can play a key role in the standing process.The following tips are provided for reviewing the skills of SUP stance and paddling, so that everyone can have more experience when playing stand up paddle next time:

SUP stance

  • keep your back straight
  • look straight ahead
  • Knees slightly bent to maintain flexibility
  • Feet shoulder width apart
  • toes forward
  • stand in the center of the board

SUP paddling

  • stretch forward
  • hip joint as axis
  • back stretch straight forward
  • Uphand down paddle vertically into the water
  • push the board forward
  • Hip rotation allows the blade to exit the water vertically next to the heel
  • The minimum resistance of the propeller turns inward to push the propeller forward

What are some common mistakes made by SUP players?

Maybe you have been playing stand-up paddle SUP for a while, but still have problems such as arm soreness or unsteady standing?Here are a few common mistakes made by SUP players. Remember to check your actions next time to see if you made any mistakes!

SUP common wrong posture

  • 駝背
  • eyes on the water
  • knee not bent
  • knees too bent
  • feet too wide
  • two feet outside eight
  • The paddle plunges into the water at an angle
  • Knee bend angle changes
  • lower arm bent
  • The paddle outlet is located behind the body
  • Uneven force exerted on the left and right feet of the body when paddling

What season and place is suitable for SUP in Taiwan?

Taiwan is surrounded by the sea on all sides, and the terrain is long and narrow. The Tropic of Cancer passes by. There are suitable places to play SUP all year round.When it comes to Taiwan’s SUP location recommendation, in summer, almost all rivers and open seas in Taiwan are suitable; in spring, autumn and winter, in addition to the whole Taiwan’s rivers, the southern seaside can also be used. Each sea area and river has different beauty, I highly recommend everyone Try it out on different occasions.If you want to find recommended SUP stores in various places, you can refer to the following arrangement:

Is there a professional license for SUP stand up paddle?

If you want to become a professional SUP coach, stand up paddle currently has two associations: ISA and ASI; Taiwan’s National Sports Federation also cooperates with many local sports associations, and the sports associations report to the National Sports Federation to hold coaching seminars Activities, after passing the assessment, you can obtain the stand up paddle coach certificate recognized by the National Sports Federation.There are also many unofficially recognized associations in the market, and when conducting coaching courses, they usually issue certificates printed by the association itself, and there is no national sports association to approve the name.

What are the areas of expertise for SUP stand up paddles?

In addition to taking beautiful photos to see the scenery, stand up paddle sports have already had many international competitions. These competitions cover balance, core use, speed, physical strength, skills, wind and wave use, which can make SUP stand up paddle Sports are widely used in different fields.

SUP main competition items

  • SUP Surfing
  • Stand Up Paddle Racing (SUP Racing)
  • SUP River
  • Stand Up Paddle Downwind (SUP Downwind)
  • Stand Up Paddle Freestyle (SUP Freestyle)
  • Stand Up Paddle Yoga (SUP Yoga)
  • Standing Paddle Foil (SUP Foil)

The above is the SUP novice guide for this time, TWOSEVENTHS The top 10 common questions for SUP beginners have been sorted out, providing some precautions for those who want to get started with SUP stand up paddle sports.Generally, the price of a SUP stand-up paddle in Taiwan ranges from $1,000-$2,000 per person. In addition to the board and safety equipment, the store’s additional services include whether to provide photos, aerial shots, whether to provide snacks, and some even offer snorkeling and other underwater experience.If you want to find a SUP store that suits you, you can refer toTaipei SUP,Little Liuqiu SUP,Hualien SUP,Sun Moon Lake SUP Recommendedand other series of articles.

More recommended articles

Filter

Haixiang Island SUP Rating 12

[Haixiang island paddling SUP evaluation] The coach took pictures and led the group to do everything, playing a new realm of stand up paddle experience

Xiaoliuqiu is suitable for water activities all year round, so there are many SUP shops. But which one is recommended for SUP in Xiaoliuqiu?this time TWOSEVENTHS A special mysterious guest came to open...
Taipei Diving Course Recommendations

[Taipei Diving Recommendation] To learn how to get a diving certificate, check out this article, a review of 6 scuba diving courses in Taipei

Want to test your diving license in Taipei, but don't know how to choose a diving course? TWOSEVENTHS Help you select 6 recommended stores for diving courses in Taipei.In the same field, Gaying northeast corner f...
Sun Moon Lake SUP Recommended

[SUP recommendation of Sun Moon Lake] Nantou can also play stand-up paddle, 6 Sun Moon Lake stand-up paddle SUP experience evaluation

SUP stand-up paddle can be said to be the new favorite of international travel recently. For those who can’t swim but want to play in the water, SUP is an easy water activity.this time TWOSEVENTHS from...

leave your experience
Or report the latest information to us

Close Menu

Skip to main content
search

SUP 立槳近年來在台灣相當盛行,由於立槳可以在不落水的前提下,與水有較親密的接觸,加上穿上救生衣滿滿的安全感,許多怕水或不會游泳的人也願意選擇 SUP 立槳為初次體驗水上活動的項目。那麼究竟 SUP 是什麼?這次七分之二的探索這次來跟大家解答立槳 SUP 的 10 大疑問,讓初接觸的 SUP 新手能快樂地暢遊水上。

本次的七分之二神秘客

雪叮噹-強森教練

SUP 達人
寶島野孩子 強森教練

強森教練介紹

原先是資工出身的宅男,接觸滑雪後愛上戶外。 取得加拿大滑雪單板二級、雙板一級,澳洲立槳二級,以及游泳、救生、救生艇、獨木舟、健身教練證照。擅長用科學的方式分析運動,將教學方式化繁為簡,讓更多不擅長運動的人快速學會並且愛上運動。創立寶島野孩子戶外探索學苑,集結有熱情有專業的教練共同分享知識以及教學。

強森教練開的店

SUP 立槳是什麼?

SUP 立槳是一種水上運動,全名為 Stand Up Paddle,常被縮寫為 SUP。由於活動是站立在特製的大型浮板上,使用槳划水前進的水上運動,又被稱為立式划槳。這種運動通常在海洋、湖泊或河流等水域進行,可以作為休閒娛樂、健身或者賽事競技。SUP 可以讓人們在水上享受風景,同時也是一種很好的全身運動,對身體的平衡力和核心肌群有很好的訓練效果。

幾歲開始適合玩 SUP 立槳?

立槳 SUP 並沒有歲數上的限制,不管幾歲,只要有合適的浮具和安全措施都可以玩。不過建議 6 歲以前可以跟大人兩人一板,身上穿著浮力背心,就能確保安全;長輩就算高齡七十多歲,只要身心健康,也能開心玩立槳。

SUP 立槳與獨木舟有什麼差別?

SUP 立槳從衝浪板衍生而來,以站姿站立於板子上運用核心力量利用單槳滑行。而獨木舟是以坐姿划行,舟身的設計讓身體能固定於獨木舟上,因身體與下肢有支撐,進而使用核心力量發力,使用雙槳划行。

SUP 立槳是否比較容易掉到水裡?

其實 SUP 立槳與獨木舟同樣安全,立槳雖然長得跟衝浪板相似,但浮力大、板子寬又長,因此不容易翻覆。立槳 SUP 不但可以站著玩、跪著玩、坐著玩、還能躺著玩,變化性很高,即使落水,還有腳繩與立槳板連結,也因為板子是平面的,會比獨木舟更好上板。整體來說立槳 SUP 安全性極高,目前台灣沒有任何在正常風浪情況下立槳出海溺水的案例。

玩 SUP 立槳不會游泳可以嗎?

SUP 立槳不會游泳完全沒問題!一般服務完善的店家,對於立槳運動有三大安全保障:浮力大的板子、板子連結的腳繩,以及浮力背心(或浮力腰包)。對新手來說,只要一開始先選擇封閉平靜的海域練習,幾乎不會有落水的風險,就算在學習站立的過程,只要有專業教練的指導,落水的機率也不高。若真的不幸落水,一般 SUP 課程教學也會指導學員如何重新上板,搭配三大安全保障的裝備,即使不會游泳,怕水的你也能從立槳 SUP 活動中開始熟悉水上活動。

可以帶寵物一起玩 SUP 立槳嗎?

立槳 SUP 是非常適合帶著狗狗、貓咪等寵物一起來玩的水上活動,由於板子面積大,浮力大,寵物不容易落水,如果是狗狗一般也很愛游泳,就算落水也不用擔心。但若擔心毛小孩的安全,也有適合寵物的救生衣,只要事先跟店家詢問或自行準備,就能跟毛小孩一起快樂出海。

為什麼需要學習 SUP 立槳?

SUP 立槳因為浮力大,不易落水,很多人誤以為自己買了板子就可以輕易的下水玩,但中間隱藏的風險不小,好的教練會讓你從以下 4 個面向學習,在安全性和專業性上才有所保證。等以下基礎的技巧的學會後,若對 SUP 有興趣想更精進,進階技巧如走板,定軸,跳躍等,能讓 SUP 體驗變得更有趣。

環境與安全

因為每個水域隱藏的風險都不一樣,由當地專業教練選擇適合不同學員程度的划行路線,過程中還會指導學員評估環境風險、了解在地法規規範、學習環境友善教育,並針對當天的風況,天氣,浪況,海流等讓學員了解未來單獨從事立槳活動的安全考量方式。

裝備的介紹

根據學員的需求提供專業的器材,用合適的板型來搭配路線的選擇,更可以提供不同的板子讓學員嘗試,讓學員在購入裝備前能更了解,避免浪費錢買到不適合的裝備。

水上安全

指導學員如何正確穿著浮力衣、如何使用浮力衣讓自己在水上安全漂浮、如何正確的使用腳繩、如何輕鬆而有效率的落水上板方式,以及水上救援等等。

正確的划行姿勢

許多沒有上過課程的人都會誤以為立槳站起來很容易跌倒,或是坐著划比較輕鬆,其實正確的 SUP 划行技巧能避免活動結束後手臂痠痛,以及減少落水的風險。

立槳 SUP 站立有什麼技巧嗎?

很多人覺得玩 SUP 要站起來很困難,其實板子站立的位置、身體的姿勢、重心、用槳平衡的技巧等,都是能否站穩的關鍵。專業的 SUP 教練會教你如何用槳協助平衡,槳葉與水面能夠利用彼此的壓力控制,使划行者能在不平衡時重新找到平衡,因此 SUP 絕對跟衝浪的站立方式不一樣,槳能在站立過程中扮演關鍵性的角色。以下提供 SUP 站姿和划槳的技巧檢視小秘訣,讓大家下次在玩立槳時能更有心得:

SUP 站姿

  • 背要打直
  • 直視前方
  • 膝蓋微彎保持彈性
  • 兩腳與肩同寬
  • 腳尖朝前
  • 站立於板子中心

SUP 划槳

  • 下手延伸往前
  • 髖關節為軸心
  • 背打直向前往下延伸
  • 上手往下槳葉垂直入水
  • 發力使板子往前送
  • 髖關節轉動使槳葉於腳根旁垂直出水
  • 槳葉內轉最小阻力讓槳葉往前推

SUP 玩家常見錯誤有哪些?

也許你已經玩了一陣子的立槳 SUP,但仍有手臂痠痛或是站不穩等問題嗎?以下就分享幾個 SUP 玩家常見的錯誤,記得下次檢視自己的動作是否有錯喔!

SUP 常見錯誤姿勢

  • 駝背
  • 眼睛看水面
  • 膝蓋未彎曲
  • 膝蓋太彎曲
  • 腳站太寬
  • 兩腳外八
  • 槳葉斜插入水
  • 膝蓋彎曲角度變動
  • 下手臂彎曲
  • 槳葉出水位置於身體後方
  • 划槳時身體左右腳施力不均

台灣什麼季節和地點適合玩立槳 SUP?

台灣四面環海,且地形狹長,北迴歸線經過,一年四季都有適合的場域可以玩 SUP 立槳。說到台灣 SUP 地點推薦,夏天的話幾乎全台河道及外海都很適合;而春秋冬季除了全台河道外,南部的海邊也可以進行,每個海域跟河道都有不同的美,很推薦大家可以在不同的場合都試試看。想尋找各地推薦 SUP 店家,可參考以下整理:

SUP 立槳有專業證照嗎?

如果你想要往專業的 SUP 教練邁進,立槳目前國際證照有 ISA,ASI 兩個協會;台灣的體育總會也有與許多在地運動協會合作,由運動協會提報體育總會,舉辦教練講習活動,經過考核通過後即可取得體育總會認可的立槳教練證。坊間也有許多非官方認可的協會,辦理教練講習課程,一般就是發放該協會自己列印的證書,並無體育總會核備字號。

SUP 立槳的專業領域有哪些?

立槳除了拍拍美照看風景以外,其實立槳運動已經有許多國際的賽事, 這些賽事比的項目涵蓋了平衡、核心運用、速度、體力、技巧、風、浪的運用,能夠讓 SUP 立槳運動廣泛的應用於不同的場域。

SUP 主要比賽項目

  • 立槳衝浪(SUP Surfing)
  • 立槳競速(SUP Racing)
  • 立槳激流(SUP River)
  • 立槳 Downwind(SUP Downwind)
  • 立槳自由花式(SUP Freestyle)
  • 立槳瑜伽(SUP Yoga)
  • 立槳水翼(SUP Foil)

以上為本次的 SUP 新手指南,七分之二的探索整理的 SUP 新手常見的 10 大疑問,提供想入門 SUP 立槳運動的人一些需要了解注意事項。般台灣 SUP 立槳價格約一人 $1,000-$2,000 不等,除了板子與安全裝備外,店家的額外服務包含是否提供拍照、空拍、是否提供小點心,有些甚至還有加贈浮潛等其他水下體驗。想尋找適合自己的 SUP 店家的話,可以參考台北 SUP小琉球 SUP花蓮 SUP日月潭 SUP 推薦等系列文章。

更多推薦文章

Filter

海享划島 SUP 評價12

【海享划島 SUP 評價】教練拍照帶團樣樣行,玩出立槳體驗新境界

小琉球一年四季都適合水上活動,因此 SUP 店家林立,但哪間才是小琉球 SUP 推薦呢?這次七分之二的探索特派神秘客來開...
台北潛水課程推薦

【台北潛水推薦】學潛水考證照看這篇,6 間台北水肺潛水課程評比

想在台北考潛水執照,但不知道該怎麼選擇潛水課程嗎?七分之二的探索幫你精選 6 間台北潛水課程推薦店家。同場加映東北角 f...
水肺潛水基礎指南

【水肺潛水入門指南】水肺潛水證照這樣考!解答潛水新手 10 大常見問題

水肺潛水只需背著氧氣瓶,便能在海中自在呼吸,長時間深入海底世界觀察海洋生物,是許多人嚮往的活動。但身為新手該如何成為一名...

留下你的體驗心得
或回報最新資訊給我們

Close Menu