Skip to main content
search

What exactly is whey protein?What is the difference between whey protein concentrate and whey protein isolate?What types of whey protein are there?Some brands add some cool-sounding ingredients, is it really helpful to the body?What are the commonly recommended brands of whey protein? TWOSEVENTHS Provide you with the most complete recommendation and introduction of high protein powder, and answer 10 common questions about whey protein.

This time TWOSEVENTHS Mysterio

will - Huang Shuwei

Whey Protein Guru
Passionate about fitness and marathons Will

What is Mysterio?

As ordinary consumers who go to the store to experience activities, from online reservations to after experiencing the activities, they must keep a low profile and be like other guests, assisting TWOSEVENTHS When evaluating event stores, mystery guests can be college students, office workers, mothers, middle-aged and elderly people.

Read more

What is whey protein?

The protein from milk is mainly divided into two categories: 80% casein (Casein) and 20% whey (Whey). When milk is processed into cheese, rennet (Rennet) is added to make it The casein in it coagulates, leaving most of the liquid whey.In the past, whey was considered as a by-product of the cheese manufacturing process and was not taken seriously. Later, it was found that whey contains rich and diverse proteins such as α-lactalbumin, β-lactoglobulin, bovine serum albumin, immunoglobulin, milk Ferritin, etc., are easy to be absorbed and utilized by humans and have high nutritional value, so they are developed into the common whey protein today.

What types of whey protein are there?

The original whey contains about 0.3% fat, 0.8% whey protein, 4.9% lactose, 0.5% minerals and 93.5% water, but there will be some differences with the process and milk source raw materials.The finished product after separating whey through some professional membrane filtration technology is the most common concentrated whey protein (Whey Protein Concentrate), usually the protein content of concentrated whey protein is about 66% to 80%, and it also contains lactose, Fat, minerals and other components.

Since whey highly retains the lactose in milk, if the lactose in whey is removed by advanced technology and the whey protein in it is further concentrated, the finished product is isolated whey protein (Whey Protein Isolate), which has a very low Carbohydrates and lactose, especially for those who are lactose intolerant.In addition, if the technology of adding enzymes to pre-hydrolyze whey protein into smaller molecules "peptides" allows the high-protein powder to become smaller molecules before entering the stomach, making the stomach absorb more efficiently, that is, the price is more expensive Whey Protein Hydrolysate.The following three common types of whey protein are sorted out:

whey name whey protein concentrate whey protein isolate hydrolyzed whey protein
Feature Extracted from milk, the most common form of whey protein Whey protein with lactose and carbohydrates filtered out, suitable for those who are lactose intolerant Adding enzymes, through pre-hydrolysis technology, makes whey protein molecules smaller and better absorbed
protein ratio 70-80% 90% or more 90% or more
Lactose ratio 1-5% 0.5% 0-0.5%
fat ratio 1-9% 0.5-1% 0.5-8%
Absorption rate slow Medium fast
Degree of processing low Medium high
price low Medium high

What are the benefits of drinking whey protein?

The essence of whey protein is a bunch of protein. Some people may think that eating meat and drinking milk can achieve it. Why do we need to supplement it?They are all proteins, but there are still many differences.Here are just a few of the benefits and benefits of whey protein:

fast absorption

Whey protein differs fundamentally from casein, which is present in animal milk, in the rate of absorption.Casein molecules are larger, and after reacting with rennet in the stomach, they will be in a solid state, and the rate of absorption and release into the blood is also relatively slow.The constituent molecules of whey protein are small and easily soluble in water, which can be easily absorbed by the human body.According to research, whey protein is digested within an hour or two of eating, while casein protein takes about six to eight hours.Such different characteristics make whey protein powder especially suitable for drinking after exercise, which can make up for the protein gap in a short time.

help muscle growth

All muscles in the human body are made of protein.After fitness and training, the body wears a lot, and carbohydrates and protein are urgently needed to help the body repair and promote muscle growth.Therefore, whey protein has become a good substitute, which can make up for the energy gap in a short period of time.

assist in repairing the body

In fact, not only after exercise, but also when the body is in a weak state (such as after surgery or injury) it also needs a lot of protein to repair tissues.Therefore, after a serious illness, doctors usually recommend more protein supplementation, which can speed up the progress of wound recovery and shorten the recovery period, and whey protein can make up for the protein supplement that cannot be achieved by food because of the usual lack of appetite.

as a nutritional supplement

Chinese people's nutritional sources are mostly carbohydrates and fats, and their protein intake is relatively low.If it is to meet the needs of sports training, the maximum intake of protein per kilogram of body weight is 2 grams per day. In fact, it will be quite hard to eat completely from food.Therefore, taking whey protein as a nutritional supplement in a timely manner is of great benefit whether it is for daily life or sports training.

When to Drink Whey Protein?

One hour after exercise is the golden time for nutritional supplementation. During this time, it is recommended to take the above-mentioned ratio of carbohydrates to protein plus the correct total amount of protein, so that the body can maximize the repair effect.

In addition, it is also a good time to supplement protein before going to bed. Usually, a serving of about 25-30g of protein can also allow the body to continue to receive supplements during sleep.Since it is suitable to supplement with casein before going to bed, it is advisable to add some milk to supplement the casein when brewing whey protein.In addition, adding soy milk is also a good choice, which can supplement vegetable protein in due course.

What foods go well with whey protein?

Many studies suggest a carbohydrate:protein ratio of 3-4:1 for maximum absorption.For example, after training in the morning, you can go to the supermarket to buy 100-150g of roasted sweet potatoes and a high-protein powder for breakfast.The reason is that if carbohydrate intake is insufficient, protein is easily used by the body as fuel instead of as a nutrient for repairing the body; at the same time, the efficiency of protein as an energy source is poor, not enough for the body to generate enough heat, and the final effect is empty.So remember not to just drink protein powder and forget to add carbohydrates.

Can I just drink whey protein instead of breakfast?

Whey protein is not suitable to replace breakfast. The reason is as described above. If other nutrients that the body should take in are insufficient, protein will be used by the body as fuel first, and the original effect cannot be exerted, and the absorption of whey protein on an empty stomach Efficiency is also relatively bad.

What is the recommended intake of whey protein?

Usually the daily recommended protein intake per person is calculated based on body weight and activity level.Generally can be classified as:

  1.  General activity level: Daily intake of 0.8g-1.2g of protein per kilogram of body weight, suitable for all ordinary people
  2. Moderate activity level: daily intake of 1.2g-1.6g of protein per kilogram of body weight, suitable for patients with sarcopenia who need to take in a lot of protein, middle-aged and elderly people who need to prevent muscle loss, pregnant women, teenagers, and people with regular exercise habits
  3. A large amount of activity: daily intake of 1.6g-2.0g of protein per kilogram of body weight, suitable for fitness groups, endurance athletes, professional athletes, etc.

How much whey protein is recommended to drink a day?

On the premise of getting enough nutrients from food for three meals, if there is still a protein deficit that needs to be supplemented by whey protein, it is recommended to arrange a certain amount of whey protein intake between meals, usually 1-3 times a day, if there are special physical conditions For those who are not, you need to follow the advice of your doctor or nutritionist for intake.

However, it should be noted that since the human body can only digest 20-30g of protein at a time, usually a small package or a tablespoon of high-protein powder is enough for a single serving.If supplementing in the afternoon, it is recommended to take it with fruits, which is healthy and can supplement minerals and vitamins.

How to soak whey protein?

When brewing whey protein powder, it is recommended to use warm or cold water below 40 degrees, and the water should be poured into the cup prior to the protein powder.Common whey protein concentrates tend to agglomerate due to their relatively poor solubility. Therefore, when brewing high-protein powder, products such as shaker cups can also be used. The steel balls in the shaker cup help whey protein The powder is fully mixed with water to enhance palatability.

What are the side effects of whey protein?

Whey protein has many benefits, but maybe you've heard some rumors that high protein can damage your kidneys.In fact, as long as people with normal kidney function, a high-protein diet will not cause any harm.However, for people who already suffer from three highs and kidney disease, because the kidney function may not be able to efficiently metabolize and recycle protein, they should avoid eating too much protein. For this group of people, TWOSEVENTHS It is recommended to seek the professional guidance of doctors and nutritionists to avoid further damage to kidney function.For those who have been on a high-protein diet for a long time, it is also recommended to schedule a health checkup every year to check if there is any problem with the kidneys!

What is the point of choosing whey protein?

There are hundreds of types of whey protein, what is the recommended brand of whey protein that suits you? TWOSEVENTHS suggestions below:

protein content

There are some differences in the protein content of different products. Generally speaking, hydrolyzed whey protein>isolated whey protein>concentrated whey protein, but this is not absolute, and it still depends on the label of each brand on the product ingredients.

solubility

Whether whey protein powder is easy to dissolve, and it is also a key point that people will not easily eat a large amount of powder.Fortunately, with the existence of a shaker cup, most of the recommended high-protein powders can be easily mixed with water.If you don’t have a friend with a shaker cup, it is also recommended to test it with a small package of whey protein powder first.

other beneficial ingredients

BCAA has been valued by the sports science community in recent years. It is a general term for three branched-chain amino acids and is an important essential amino acid for promoting muscle repair. Therefore, in addition to protein content, whether it contains BCAA is an important consideration.In addition, some brands will add other ingredients such as papaya enzymes, lactic acid bacteria and other substances to help digestion, or fiber to help gastrointestinal motility.

palatability

Now that there are more and more flavors of whey protein, it is an important factor whether the recommended brand of whey protein can make you drink a whole cup without nausea. TWOSEVENTHS It is also recommended that consumers test new flavors in small packages first, so as to avoid wastage if they buy too large a package but cannot drink it.

Are there any special needs

For example, people with lactose intolerance can choose whey protein isolate, those who want to absorb as quickly as possible can choose whey hydrolyzate, and those with limited budget can choose the most common whey protein concentrate.No matter what kind of whey protein powder it is, it is obviously helpful to the human body.

Where to buy whey protein?

It can be said that the purchase of whey protein is quite easy. In addition to various online e-commerce platforms, common chain stores and drugstores are also channels for purchasing high protein powder; of course, major whey protein The official website of the brand also has the function of direct sales.The following articles are organized for youCommon Whey Protein Brands, and attach the actual test out of the box to help you find the most suitable high protein powder for you.

The above is the basic guide to whey protein. After reading the basic concepts and knowledge about whey protein, do you have a deeper understanding of the various types of whey protein powder and how to choose them?Here I would like to remind everyone again that whey protein is a nutritional supplement. The best way is of course to ingest it through natural food. If it is not enough, then get enough protein through whey protein. TWOSEVENTHS It is also recommended that you find a recommended brand of whey protein that suits you according to your activity level and special needs.In addition, don't have the idea that you can grow stronger by drinking whey protein sitting down. You still need to match it with suitable weight training or special sports to make your body healthier and healthier!

Warning at the end of the article

Our articles are for product information and educational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice.If you are concerned, please consult a health professional before taking dietary supplements or making any major changes to your diet.

More recommended articles

Filter

Taipei single gym

[Taipei Single Gym Recommendation] Cheap exercise without binding, review of 7 Taipei timed gyms

There are more and more venues for single or timed gyms in Taipei. TWOSEVENTHS This time, we use various indicators to analyze and evaluate 7 Taipei single-session gyms and Taipei timed gyms for you.In no mood...
Recommended Aerial Yoga Classes in Taichung

[Taichung Aerial Yoga Recommendation] Price and Teacher Comparison, 6 Taichung Aerial Yoga Courses Evaluation

Want to experience the feeling of a fairy floating in the air?Then you must try the recent super popular aerial yoga courses.this time TWOSEVENTHS We have compiled 6 aerial yoga rooms in Taichung for you...
Triple Gym Knight Fitness Center Review

[Knight Fitness Evaluation] The APP subscription system charges super flexible!Premium Triple Fitness Training Space

Triple Gym Recommendation: What is the evaluation of Knight Fitness Center? TWOSEVENTHS Tell you!This time the mystery guest Eddie will show you every detail of the Knights Gym, from...

leave your experience
Or report the latest information to us

Close Menu

Skip to main content
search

乳清蛋白到底是什麼?濃縮乳清蛋白、分離乳清蛋白差別是什麼?乳清蛋白究竟有哪些種類?有些品牌加了一些聽起來酷酷的成分,是真的對身體有幫助嗎?哪些是常見的乳清蛋白推薦品牌?七分之二的探索為你提供最完整的高蛋白粉推薦和介紹,解答 10 大常見乳清蛋白疑問。

本次的七分之二神秘客

will - 黃書韋

乳清蛋白達人
熱愛健身與馬拉松的 Will

神秘客是什麼?

以一般消費者到店家體驗活動,從線上預約活動到體驗完活動,都必須保持低調與其他客人無異,協助七分之二的探索評鑑活動店家,神秘客可以是大學生、上班族、媽媽、中老年人皆可。

查看詳情

乳清蛋白是什麼?

來自牛奶的蛋白質主要分為兩類:佔比 80% 的酪蛋白(Casein)以及 20% 的乳清(Whey),在將牛奶加工製成起司的過程中會加入凝乳酶(Rennet)使其中的酪蛋白產生凝固,剩下的絕大部分液體組成就是乳清。乳清以往被認為是乳酪製造過程的副產物而不被重視,後來人們發現乳清含有豐富、多樣的蛋白質如 α-乳白蛋白、β-乳球蛋白、牛血清白蛋白、免疫球蛋白、牛乳鐵蛋白等,易於被人類吸收利用且極富營養價值,才進而開發成現今常見的乳清蛋白。

乳清蛋白種類有哪些?

原始的乳清大約含有 0.3% 脂肪,0.8% 乳清蛋白,4.9% 的乳糖,0.5% 的礦物質以及 93.5% 的水,不過隨著製程、乳源原料會有一些差異。將乳清透過一些專業的膜過濾技術分離出來後的成品就是最常見的濃縮乳清蛋白(Whey Protein Concentrate),通常濃縮乳清蛋白蛋白質含量都有 66% 到 80% 左右,另也含有乳糖、脂肪、礦物質等成分。

由於乳清高度保留了牛乳中的乳糖,若以高階技術加以去除乳清中的乳糖,並進一步濃縮其中的乳清蛋白,成品即為分離式乳清蛋白(Whey Protein Isolate),具有極低的碳水化合物和乳糖,特別適合乳糖不耐症的人。此外,若透過添加酵素使乳清蛋白預先水解成更小的分子「胜肽」的技術,讓高蛋白粉進入腸胃之前已經變成更小的分子,使腸胃吸收更有效率,即為價格較昂貴的水解乳清蛋白(Whey Protein Hydrolysate)。以下整理常見的 3 種乳清蛋白種類:

乳清名稱 濃縮乳清蛋白 分離乳清蛋白 水解乳清蛋白
特色 由牛奶萃取,是最常見的乳清蛋白 過濾掉乳糖與碳水的乳清蛋白,適合乳糖不耐症者 添加酵素,透過預先水解的技術,讓乳清蛋白分子更小更好吸收
蛋白質比例 70-80% 90% 以上 90% 以上
乳糖比例 1-5% 0.5% 0-0.5%
脂肪比例 1-9% 0.5-1% 0.5-8%
吸收速度
加工程度
價錢

喝乳清蛋白的好處有哪些?

乳清蛋白的本質說起來就是一堆蛋白質,也許有人會覺得直接吃肉喝奶就可以達成,為何需要額外補充?不過同樣都是蛋白質,還是有很多差異的。以下列舉幾項乳清蛋白功效與益處:

吸收快速

乳清蛋白與存在於動物奶中的酪蛋白根本上的差異在於吸收速率。酪蛋白分子較大,且在胃中與凝乳酶作用後會呈現固態狀,吸收與釋放到血液中的速度也較慢。乳清蛋白的組成分子較小且易溶於水,人體容易吸收。根據研究指出,乳清蛋白在吃下後一兩個小時即可消化,而酪蛋白需要大約六到八小時。這樣的不同特性,使得乳清蛋白粉特別適合在運動後飲用,可以在短時間內補上蛋白質缺口。

幫助肌肉生長

人體的所有肌肉都是由蛋白質構成的。健身與訓練後身體大量損耗,急需補充碳水化合物和蛋白質才能幫助身體修復、促進肌肉生長。也因此乳清蛋白成為很好的替代品,可以在很短的時間內就補上能量缺口。

協助修復身體

其實不光是運動後,若身體在虛弱的狀況下(例如手術、受傷後)也需要大量的蛋白質來修復組織。因此大病後,醫生通常都會建議多多補充蛋白質,如此一來可以加速傷口復原的進度,縮短恢復期,而乳清蛋白就能補足平時胃口不大,靠食物無法達到的蛋白質補充量。

作為營養補充

國人的營養來源大量偏重於碳水化合物與脂肪,相較之下蛋白質攝取量是偏低的。若是因應運動訓練所需,最高一天可以攝取每公斤體重 2 克的蛋白質,其實要完全從食物中攝取也會吃得相當辛苦。因此,適時地以乳清蛋白作為營養增補劑,不論是對於日常生活或是運動訓練,都大有益處。

乳清蛋白什麼時候喝?

運動後的一小時內是營養補充的黃金時間,在這時間內建議以上述提到的碳水化合物與蛋白質比例加上正確的蛋白質總量來進行攝取,讓身體能夠最大化修復效果。

此外睡前也是很好的補充蛋白質時機,通常一份 25-30g 左右的蛋白質,也可讓身體在睡眠期間持續獲得補充。由於睡前適合以酪蛋白進行補充,不妨在沖泡乳清蛋白時加入一些牛奶以補充酪蛋白。另外,加入豆漿也是不錯的選擇,可適時補充植物性蛋白質。

乳清蛋白搭配什麼食物喝比較好?

許多研究都建議碳水化合物:蛋白質以 3-4:1 的比例來搭配,才能得到最大吸收效果。例如早晨訓練後,可以去超商買 100-150g 的烤地瓜搭配一份高蛋白粉作為早餐。原因在於若碳水化合物攝取不足,蛋白質容易被身體拿去做為燃料,而不是作為修復身體的養分;同時蛋白質作為能量來源的效率較差,不足以讓身體產生足夠熱量,最終效果兩頭空。因此切記不要只喝蛋白粉,而忘了補充碳水化合物。

可以只喝乳清蛋白取代早餐嗎?

乳清蛋白不適合取代早餐,原因如同前面描述,若其他身體該攝取的營養不足,蛋白質會優先被身體拿去做為燃料,而無法發揮原本該有的效果,且乳清蛋白在空腹時的吸收效率也比較不好。

乳清蛋白建議攝取量為何?

通常每人每天的蛋白質建議攝取量會以體重和活動程度來做計算。一般來說可以分類為:

  1.  一般活動量:每日攝取每公斤體重 0.8g-1.2g 的蛋白質,適用於所有的一般人
  2. 中等活動量:每日攝取每公斤體重 1.2g-1.6g 的蛋白質,適用於特別需要攝取多量蛋白質的肌少症患者、需防止肌肉流失的中老年人、懷孕婦女、青少年以及固定運動習慣的人
  3. 大量活動量:每日攝取每公斤體重 1.6g-2.0g 的蛋白質,適用於健身族群、耐力運動者、專業運動員等人

乳清蛋白建議一天喝幾次?

在三餐從食物攝取足夠養分的前提下,若還有蛋白質赤字需要透過乳清蛋白增補,建議可以安排在正餐之間攝取定量的乳清蛋白,通常一天 1-3 次,若是有特殊體狀況的人,則需聽從醫師或營養師建議攝取。

不過要注意的是,由於人體一次只能消化 20-30g 的蛋白質,因此通常一份小包裝或一湯匙的高蛋白粉都已足夠單次所需。若下午補充,建議可以搭配水果一起服用,既健康又能補充礦物質與維生素。

乳清蛋白怎麼泡?

沖泡乳清蛋白粉時,建議使用 40 度以下温水或冷水,且水需優先於蛋白粉倒入杯中。常見的濃縮乳清蛋白由於溶解度相較不佳,容易結塊的情況發生,因此在沖泡高蛋白粉時,也可以使用搖搖杯等產品,藉由搖杯中的鋼球幫助乳清蛋白粉與水充分混合,提升適口性。

乳清蛋白副作用有哪些?

乳清蛋白好處多多,但也許你聽過一些關於高蛋白會傷腎的謠言。事實上,只要腎功能正常的人,高蛋白飲食並不會有任何危害。不過對於平時已患有三高、腎臟疾病的族群來說,由於腎臟功能很有可能無法有效率代謝和回收蛋白質,所以應該要避免食用過多蛋白質,對於這類族群,七分之二的探索建議一定要徵詢醫生與營養師的專業指導,避免腎臟功能進一步病變。對於長期進行高蛋白飲食的人,也建議每年排定健康檢查,檢視腎臟是否有問題!

乳清蛋白挑選重點為何?

乳清蛋白種類百百種,什麼才是適合自己的乳清蛋白推薦品牌?七分之二的探索建議如下:

蛋白質含量

不同品項的蛋白質含量上多少有一些差異,一般來說水解乳清蛋白>分離式乳清蛋白>濃縮乳清蛋白,但這並非絕對,還是要視各品牌在產品成分上的標示而定。

溶解度

乳清蛋白粉是否容易溶解,不會讓人輕易地吃下一大團粉末也是一個重點。幸好搭配搖搖杯的存在,大部分的高蛋白粉推薦都能夠容易和水混合。若身邊沒有搖搖杯的朋友,也建議可先以小包裝的乳清蛋白粉來測試。

其他有益成分

BCAA 近幾年來相當被運動科學界所看重,他是三種支鏈氨基酸的總稱,是促進肌肉修復的重要必需胺基酸;因此除了蛋白質含量之外,是否含有 BCAA 是一個重要的考量。另外有些品牌會加入其他成分例如木瓜酵素、乳酸菌等物質幫助消化,或是纖維質以幫助腸胃蠕動。

適口性

現在乳清蛋白的口味越來越多,好喝的乳清蛋白推薦品牌是否能讓你喝完一整杯也不會反胃,是個重要的因素。七分之二的探索也建議消費者嘗試新口味時先以小包裝測試,以免買了太大包卻喝不下導致浪費。

是否有特殊需求

例如有乳糖不耐症的人可以選擇分離乳清蛋白,希望吸收效率越快越好的人可以選擇水解乳清蛋白,預算有限制的人可選擇最常見的濃縮乳清蛋白即可。無論是哪一種乳清蛋白粉,對人體都有明顯的幫助。

有沒有推薦的乳清蛋白?

乳清蛋白哪裡買?

乳清蛋白的購入可說是相當容易,除了各式各樣的網路電商平台外,常見的連鎖賣場、藥妝店也都是可以購入高蛋白粉的管道;當然,各大乳清蛋白品牌官網也都設有直接販售的功能。以下文章為大家整理了常見的乳清蛋白品牌,並附上實測開箱,幫助大家找到最適合自己的高蛋白粉。

【乳清蛋白推薦品牌】實測 6 款濃縮 & 水解高蛋白粉,增肌增重補充健身營養

以上為本次的乳清蛋白基礎指南,看完了有關乳清蛋白的基礎觀念和知識,是不是對於各種乳清蛋白粉種類和如何挑選有更深的了解了呢?在這裡還是要再次提醒大家乳清蛋白是一種營養增補劑,最好的方式當然還是透過天然食物攝取,不足的話再透過乳清蛋白獲得足量的蛋白質。七分之二的探索也建議大家依照自己的活動程度和特殊需求,尋找到適合自己的乳清蛋白推薦品牌。另外,也千萬不要有坐著喝乳清蛋白就能長壯壯的想法,還是要搭配適合的重量訓練或專項運動,才能讓身體越來越健康!

文末警語

我們的文章僅用提供產品資訊和教育目的,不應作為醫學建議。 如果您擔心,請在服用膳食補充劑或對您的飲食進行任何重大改變之前諮詢健康專業人士。

更多推薦文章

Filter

台北攀岩推薦 CORNER Bouldering Gym 角攀岩館3

【角攀岩館評價】打造日本等級的抱石體驗,忠孝新生高質感室內攀岩場

近年來崛起的攀岩運動,是體力與智力結合力與美的展現。這次七分之二的探索特派曾跑遍世界各地攀岩場的神秘客,探訪位在台北市精...
台北運動健身中心評價 10

【台北運動健身中心評價】存粹的專業健身空間,給你高CP值的自由度與價格

台北單次健身房:台北運動健身中心的評價如何,讓七分之二的探索告訴你!這次神秘客 Eddie 將帶你一窺台北運動健身中心的...
台北單次健身房

【台北單次健身房推薦】7間台北計次計時健身房大評比

台北健身房單次或計時的場地越來越多,七分之二的探索這次用各種指標為你分析評比 7 間台北單次健身房、台北計時健身房。不想...

留下你的體驗心得
或回報最新資訊給我們

Close Menu