Skip to main content
search

Friends who are exercising, or office workers who have done a full-body health checkup, may have heard of the existence of InBody.But what exactly is InBody?How to interpret the measured InBody score? How can the InBody analysis results help me?it's here, TWOSEVENTHS Explore 7 key points to bring you to know about InBody machines, data and places where they can be measured, to help you understand your body better, and better judge how your physical fitness and health status will change after some exercise.

This time TWOSEVENTHS Mysterio

will - 黃書韋

Gym expert
Passionate about marathons and fitness Will

What is Mysterio?

As ordinary consumers who go to the store to experience activities, from online reservations to after experiencing the activities, they must keep a low profile and be like other guests, assisting TWOSEVENTHS When evaluating event stores, mystery guests can be college students, office workers, mothers, middle-aged and elderly people.

Read more

What is InBody?

What is InBody?

InBody is a body composition analysis instrument developed by a South Korean company. It uses bioelectrical impedance measurement (BIA) to estimate the proportion of body composition by inputting a small amount of current into the human body and measuring its resistance.Fat has a high resistance, so body weight can be analyzed into fat weight (including subcutaneous fat and visceral fat) and non-fat weight; the muscles and bones of the body contain a lot of water, and the resistance of water is relatively small, so the body weight can be known through the resistance value After the water content, the protein content, mineral content, skeletal muscle content and other data can be converted.In addition, InBody can also measure the composition of individual parts such as the torso, two upper extremities and two lower extremities for more detailed fitness planning.

Because of the popularity of InBody, this brand has gradually become synonymous with body analysis instruments. Like Walkman and Coke, no matter which brand of body fat meter is launched, everyone is accustomed to calling it InBody.

What is the difference between InBody and general household body fat meter?

InBody machines and commercially available body fat meters (such as OMRON and TANITA that are common at home) are actually measured using the same bioelectrical resistance principle, but in comparison, the InBody measurement method is more accurate; it uses multiple frequencies of current to Measurement, and there are eight current and voltage electrode contact points on the limbs, which can be used for individual measurements on five parts of the body, and the data that can be analyzed is also more detailed.Commercially available household body fat meters usually only use a single or less current frequency for measurement, and there are usually only four or fewer electrode contact points, so the measurement error will be larger than that of the commercial InBody.

What are the differences between InBody machine models?

Commercial InBody machines have the following models: 270, 370S, 570, and 770. The higher the number, the higher the level, and the higher the price. The main difference between the models of InBody machines is that the measured items and the frequency of the current used are different. The details of each InBody machine are as follows:

inbody machine 270

InBody 270

The lowest-end InBody 270 is the most commonly seen model in major hospitals and gyms. It uses 2 current frequencies to measure the various body composition data mentioned above.

inbody machine 370S

InBody 370S

InBody 370S uses 3 current frequencies, and has added the function of measuring the circumference of various parts of the body, WIF / Bluetooth wireless transmission function and the function of converting body shape by BMI.

inbody machine 570

InBody 570

InBody 570 has the function of detecting the moisture inside and outside the cell and the history record function of 8 times per person, and can also use the history record to describe the changes of each data.

inbody machine 770

InBody 770

The highest-end InBody 770 can do the most precise measurement, using up to 6 kinds of frequency current to shorten the measurement time and reduce the measurement error.

Although higher-end InBody models can measure more data, according to research published in the American Institute of Health, any InBody machine has considerable accuracy for measuring general body composition data.Therefore, if there is no special measurement requirement, the InBody 270 is actually enough for ordinary people!

How to interpret the InBody report?

Understanding the InBody score helps us assess the quality of our physical condition, and through the records of different periods, we can understand the impact on physical fitness and body shape before and after exercise training.How do I interpret my physical condition after getting the InBody report?First of all, we can divide the InBody report into 5 major blocks, the details are as follows:

InBody Body Composition Analysis

1. Body Composition Analysis

This tells you the weight of water, protein, bone mineral and fat in your body, which add up to your whole body weight.

It is worth noting that the protein weight here is the weight of all muscles in the body, including skeletal muscles (the only muscles you can use and train), smooth muscles (visceral and vascular muscles, controlled by autonomic nerves, and cannot be exercised) and Myocardium (muscle of the heart, self-regulated).

If you want to focus on skeletal muscle mass, see the second part.

InBody Muscle Fat Analysis

2. Muscle fat analysis

The skeletal muscle weight here is the weight of the above-mentioned protein weight after deducting the smooth muscle and cardiac muscle, that is, the weight of all the muscles you can train in the gym!When we judge a person's obesity status, we also need to observe from this part.

According to the difference in the three data of body weight, skeletal muscle weight and body fat weight, body types can be divided into three types: I, C, and D. The details are as follows:

InBody Muscle Fat Analysis Type I

Type I

The three data are all normal, belonging to the normal body type.However, if the body weight and body fat fall at a normal high position, you still need to pay attention to future body changes, and it is generally recommended to work towards muscle gain.

InBody Muscle Fat Analysis Type C

Type C

Skeletal muscle mass is low relative to body weight and body fat mass, which means high body weight and body fat mass, and relatively insufficient muscle mass.Such a body shape is bound to strengthen exercise and diet, and pay equal attention to muscle gain and fat loss.

InBody Muscle Fat Analysis Type D

D type

Higher skeletal muscle mass relative to body weight and body fat mass indicates sufficient muscle mass and low body fat percentage, which is the best state.Congratulations and keep it up!

InBody obesity analysis

3. Obesity Analysis

Here is the very common BMI index and body fat rate, and the body fat rate is more important because it represents the proportion of body fat to the body.byNHS advice, The standard body fat rate is 14-23% for men and 17-27% for women. If it is higher than this figure, you should pay attention to the problem of obesity.

Of course, the lower the body fat percentage, the better. Too low body fat percentage will lead to endocrine disorders, skin loss of luster, and even osteoporosis and menopause.Moreover, fat-soluble vitamins also need to be absorbed by fat, and long-distance exercise also depends on fat stored in the body to provide calories, so don’t regard fat as useless anymore, and maintain your body fat percentage in a normal state to be healthy of!

InBody individual muscle and fat analysis

4. Individual muscle and fat analysis

Here are the detailed muscle and fat distribution performance of the five major parts of the body. You can understand which part of the muscle mass is relatively insufficient, and then find ways to strengthen it.

But want to lose fat in a certain area?Sorry, everyone's fat distribution is determined by their innate constitution. Some people have more fat around the waist, and some people just grow it on the buttocks, so we have no way to decide whether to only thin arms or only thin buttocks (If possible, the medical beauty clinic will pay half of it).However, we can still consume excess fat through aerobic exercise. As long as there is continuous consumption, body fat will naturally decrease systemically.

InBody Score/Weight Control/Study Parameters

5. InBody Score/Weight Control/Study Parameters

In addition to the previous InBody data, the rest can be divided into 3 parts to illustrate:

I. InBody Score: It represents the overall score of the body, and a person with quite muscular body may exceed 100 points.

II. Weight control: The ideal weight obtained according to the formula is listed here, and the direction of improvement is suggested.The direction of improvement may be to increase muscle mass or reduce body fat, depending on the analysis of the body.

III. Research parameters: There are several important data, detailed as follows:

Basal metabolic rate

The basal metabolic rate represents the calories required by the body to maintain physiology (heartbeat, breathing, heat dissipation, etc.), is proportional to muscle mass, and decreases with age and muscle mass decline.The higher the basal metabolic rate, the higher the calorie consumption, so it is less likely to gain weight.

Waist to hip ratio

The waist-to-hip ratio represents the ratio of waist circumference to hip circumference, and behind it represents the content of visceral fat.Usually, with age, the waist-to-hip ratio will become larger, which will easily lead to chronic diseases such as cardiovascular disease, high blood pressure, arteriosclerosis, diabetes, and hyperlipidemia.

visceral fat level

Finally, the level of visceral fat represents the level of visceral fat content. Visceral fat is a piece that many people easily ignore, because it is hidden in the organs and cannot be touched from the outside. Even people who don’t look too fat may have internal organs. The problem of excessive fat, so it also needs strict attention.

What should I pay attention to when measuring InBody?

In order to make InBody measurement more accurate, please pay attention to avoid the following measurement opportunities:

1. Avoid dehydration, drink a lot of water, or measure when you have water on your body

The BIA principle adopted by InBody will be affected by water content. InBody testing in a dehydrated state will result in a higher resistance value, resulting in an overestimation of body fat; otherwise, an increase in water content will result in an underestimation of body fat.

2. Avoid postprandial measurements

After eating, a large amount of food accumulates in the stomach, and the current is less able to pass through, resulting in higher resistance, which easily leads to overestimation of body fat.

3. Avoid post-exercise measurements

Accelerated heartbeat, rapid blood circulation, rise in body temperature and profuse sweating after exercise can easily lead to underestimation of body fat; and loss of a large amount of water after exercise may lead to overestimation of body fat.

4. Avoid measuring after bathing

An increase in body temperature after taking a bath or soaking in a bath will reduce the resistance value and underestimate the body fat percentage.

Having said that there are so many times when InBody cannot be measured, when should it be measured?It is recommended to unify the time period of InBody measurement (such as after getting up) and more than two hours after meal or exercise.In addition, it is also recommended not to treat the InBody measurement data as an absolute number, but to observe the trend over a long period of time in order to monitor the body condition in an unbiased and objective manner.

Who Needs to Know InBody Data?

Who Needs to Know InBody Data?

Who is InBody suitable for?In fact, anyone is suitable.

For example, people who are preparing for a fitness program with the goal of gaining muscle or losing fat can arrange to take measurements before and after the program to help understand whether the program is moving in the right direction.People who want to lose their beer belly can use InBody's body fat percentage, basal metabolic rate, visceral fat index, and waist circumference ratio to judge the improvement effect with proper diet and exercise.

Where can InBody be measured?

Because InBody is easy to detect, and the price is comparable to that of relatives in terms of professional equipment (InBody 270 is about 20 Taiwan dollars), it is widely used in schools, health checks, hospitals and sports training places. Even with the improvement of fitness atmosphere, many gyms Also purchased InBody for the convenience of members.For example, members of chain gyms such as WorldGym and Fitness Factory in Taiwan can use it for free, and non-members can use it for $200-$300 for a single InBody measurement.If you want to know where InBody can be measured in major cities, you can refer to the following articles:

The above is this time TWOSEVENTHS For the introduction of InBody, explain in detail the main points of InBody measurement, how to interpret InBody scores, the differences of various models of InBody machines, andTaipei,Taichung,KaohsiungIntroduce the prices and bases of measuring InBody in major cities.In fact, there is not much difference in the cost of InBody measurement among stores. It is recommended that you choose the nearest clinic for measurement, which is time-saving and convenient; or choose a gym where members can measure InBody for free, with clear plans and goals, and proper exercise and diet control , regularly observe the changes in InBody data, I believe everyone can make their body shape better and better!If you want to find high-protein supplements after exercise, you can refer to this latestWhey Protein Brands Reviewed.

More recommended articles

Filter

Mahina Mindfulflow9

【Online Yoga Teacher】Mahina Mindfulflow

I'm Mahina and I come from the field of motion psychotherapy.Yoga, mindfulness, and mind-body practices that use the body as the medium accompany me on the road of highly energy-consuming modern life and trauma recovery,...  
Banqiao gym recommendation

[Recommendation of Banqiao Gym] You can choose the timing and times, 7 Banqiao Xinpu gyms are evaluated

If you want to exercise more efficiently and continue to persist, being close to home is always an important factor in choosing a gym. It is even more important to go to the nearest gym no matter on weekdays or holidays!this time TWOSEVENTHS For traffic...
Wero Fitness CrossFit Center Review 19

[Wero Fitness Mixed Fitness Center Review] Zhongke Fitness is a good place to go, affordable and rich small class group classes

this time TWOSEVENTHS Take everyone to the Wero Fitness mixed fitness center located in Xitun District, Taichung. It adopts a point system. Not only does it not require a contract, but you can also...

leave your experience
Or report the latest information to us

Close Menu

搶先獲得每週最新評比
立即訂閱

Skip to main content

有在健身的朋友,或者做過全身健康檢查的上班族,可能都聽過 InBody 的存在。但 InBody 究竟是什麼?怎麼解讀量測出來的 InBody 分數?InBody 分析結果又能如何幫助我?在這裡,七分之二探索用 7 個重點帶大家認識 InBody 機器、數據以及能夠量測的地點,幫助大家更了解自己的身體,也更好地判斷經過一番鍛煉之後,自己的體能與健康狀態如何改變。

1. InBody 是什麼?

InBody 是什麼

InBody 是一家南韓公司所研發的身體成份分析儀器,利用生物電阻測量法(BIA),藉由輸入少量電流到人體,並測量其電阻來推估身體組成成份的比例。脂肪電阻大,因此可先將體重解析為脂肪重(包含皮下脂肪以及內臟脂肪)與非脂肪重;身體的肌肉、骨骼含有大量的水,而水的電阻相對較小,因此透過電阻值得知身體的含水量之後,可以換算出蛋白質含量、礦物質含量、骨骼肌含量等數據。另外,InBody 還可測量軀幹、兩個上肢和兩個下肢等個別部位的成份,以便更為詳細地制定健身計畫。

因為 InBody 相當普及,使得這個品牌也漸漸地成為身體分析儀器的代名詞,如同 Walkman 和可樂一樣,不論是哪一家廠牌推出的體脂計,大家都習以為常地叫 InBody 了。

2. InBody 跟一般家用體脂計差在哪裡?

InBody 機器與市售的體脂計(例如家裡常見的 OMRON、TANITA)其實都是用相同的生物電阻原理來測量,只是與之相比,InBody 測量方法更為準確;它利用多種頻率的電流加以測量,並且在四肢上有八個電流與電壓電極接觸點,可針對身體的五個部位做個別量測,能分析的數據也更詳細。市售的家用體脂計通常只有使用單一或較少的電流頻率測量,電極接觸點通常也只有四個或更少,所以量測誤差會比商用的 InBody 更大一些。

3. InBody 機器各機型有何差別?

商用的 InBody 機器有以下型號:270、370S、570 以及 770,數字越大越高階,價格也是越頂天的貴。 InBody 機器各型號差異主要在:於測量的項目和使用的電流頻率數不一樣,各 InBody 機器詳細介紹如下:

inbody機器 270

InBody 270

最低階的 InBody 270 是我們在各大醫院和健身房最常看到的型號,使用 2 種電流頻率,可量測上述提到的各項身體組成成份數據。

inbody機器 370S

InBody 370S

InBody 370S 使用 3 種電流頻率,多了測量身體各部位的周長,WIF / 藍芽無線傳輸功能和藉由 BMI 換算體型的功能。

inbody機器 570

InBody 570

InBody 570 多了細胞內外水分的偵測與每人 8 次的歷史紀錄功能,還可以藉由歷史紀錄來描繪各數據的變化。

inbody機器 770

InBody 770

最高階的 InBody 770 可以做到最精密的測量,使用高達 6 種頻率的電流以縮短量測時間和減少測量誤差。

功能方面 InBody 770 多了測量身體各部位的水分比例、水腫指數、以及細胞相位角,細胞相位角可以評估細胞的健康狀態,進而了解身體的免疫能力與運動能力。雖然越高階的型號可量測的 InBody 數據越多,不過根據發表在美國衛生院的研究指出,對於量測一般的身體成份數據,任何一種 InBody 機器都有相當的準確度。因此若無特別的量測需求,其實 InBody 270 就對一般人很夠用了!

4. 要怎麼解讀 InBody 報告?

了解 InBody 分數,有助於我們評估身體狀況的好壞,並藉由不同時期的紀錄,了解運動訓練前後對體適能和體型的影響。拿到 InBody 報告後要怎麼解讀自己的身體狀況呢?首先我們可以將 InBody 報告分為 5 大區塊,詳細內容如下:

InBody身體組成分析

1. 身體組成分析

這裡告訴你身體的水、蛋白質、骨礦質及脂肪等重量,加起來就是全身的體重。

值得注意的是這裡的蛋白質重是身體所有肌肉的重量,包含了骨骼肌(你能運用的,也是唯一練得到的肌肉)、平滑肌(內臟和血管的肌肉,由自主神經控制,無法鍛煉)和心肌(心臟的肌肉,具有自律性)。

要關注骨骼肌量的話要看第二部分。

InBody肌肉脂肪分析

2. 肌肉脂肪分析

這裡的骨骼肌重,就是上述提到的蛋白質重扣掉平滑肌與心肌後的重量,也就是你在健身房所有能練到的肌肉的重量!我們判斷一個人的肥胖狀態,也是需要從這個部分來觀察。

根據體重、骨骼肌重和體脂肪重這三種數據的不同,可以將體型分成 I、C、D 型等 3 種類型,詳細介紹如下:

InBody肌肉脂肪分析 I型

I 型

三種數據皆正常,屬於正常型體態。但若體重與體脂肪重落在正常偏高的位置,仍需注意未來的體態變化,一般也會建議朝著增肌的方向努力。

InBody肌肉脂肪分析 C型

C 型

骨骼肌重相對於體重和體脂肪重偏低,代表體重和體脂肪重較高,且肌肉量相對不足。這樣的體型勢必要加強運動與節食,增肌與減脂並重。

InBody肌肉脂肪分析 D型

D 型

骨骼肌重相對於體重和體脂肪重較高,代表肌肉量足夠,且體脂率低,而這是最棒的狀態。恭喜你的同時也要好好保持喔!

InBody肥胖分析

3. 肥胖分析

這裡就是很常見的 BMI 指數與體脂率,而體脂率更重要,因為它代表了體脂肪佔身體的比例。以國民健康署的建議,體脂肪率標準男性為 14-23%、女性為 17-27%,高於此數字就要注意肥胖的問題了。

當然體脂率也不是越低越好,過低的體脂率會使內分泌失調,皮膚失去光澤,甚至會有骨鬆、停經等現象。並且,脂溶性維他命也需要靠脂肪才能吸收,長距離運動也要靠儲存在身體的脂肪來提供熱量,所以不要再視脂肪為無用之物了,好好將體脂率維持在正常狀態才是健康的!

InBody個別肌肉與脂肪分析

4. 個別肌肉與脂肪分析

這裡提供了身體五大部位的細部肌肉與脂肪分佈表現,你可以了解哪部分的肌肉量相對不足,進而去想辦法增強。

但想要減掉某個部位的脂肪?很抱歉,每個人脂肪的分佈是先天體質就決定了,有的人就是腰會有較多的脂肪,有的人就是都長在屁股上,所以我們沒有辦法決定只瘦手臂或是只瘦屁股(如果可以的話,醫美診所會倒一半)。不過我們仍然可以透過有氧運動去消耗多餘的脂肪,只要有持續性的消耗,自然會讓體脂有全身性的下降。

InBody評分/體重控制/研究參數

5. InBody 評分/體重控制/研究參數

除了前面幾項 InBody 數據外,剩下的可以分為 3 個部分來說明:

I. InBody 評分:代表身體的總體得分,肌肉相當發達的人有可能會超過 100 分。

II. 體重控制:這裡列出依照公式得出的理想體重,並建議改善方向。改善方向有可能是增加肌肉量或是減少體脂,端視身體的分析狀況而定。

III. 研究參數:有幾個重要的數據,詳細說明如下:

基礎代謝率

基礎代謝率代表身體維持生理所需(心跳、呼吸、散熱等)的熱量,與肌肉量成正比,並隨著年齡和肌肉量的衰退而減少。基礎代謝率越高,代表消耗的熱量也越高,所以就越不容易變胖。

腰臀比

腰臀比代表腰圍與臀圍的比例,背後代表的是內臟脂肪的含量。通常隨著年齡的增長,腰臀比會變大,進而容易引發心血管疾病、高血壓、動脈硬化、 糖尿病、高血脂症等慢性病。

內臟脂肪級別

最後內臟脂肪級別代表內臟脂肪的含量等級,內臟脂肪是許多人相當容易忽略的一塊,因為他藏在器官內,從外表碰觸不到,就連看起來不太胖的人都有可能有內臟脂肪過高的問題,因此也需要嚴加注意。

5. InBody 有什麼限制?

InBody 分數是否精準,也是常常被質疑的問題。InBody 的限制可以分為量測的限制與先天的限制。

量測的限制

1. 水分的影響:由於 InBody 採用 BIA 原理進行檢測,因此水含量的多寡會直接影響量測的準確度,例如喝了很多水去量和全身濕濕的去量,因為水量的提升使得電阻較低,所以體脂也會被低估;反之若在脫水的狀態去量電阻值就會較高,體脂就會被高估。

2. 進食的影響:吃飽飯後去量,由於胃部累積大量的食物,電流較無法通過此區域造成電阻較高,體脂也會被高估。

3. 運動的影響:運動後因心跳加速,血液循環變好,體溫較高且大量出汗,進行量測會有電阻值較低的錯覺,進而量到較低的體脂。不過若是流失大量水份的狀況下,又有可能量到較高的體脂。

4. 體溫的影響:洗澡或泡澡後因為體溫較高,會連帶降低電阻值,進而得出較低的體脂率。

先天的限制

至於先天的限制則是 BIA 法與高精準度的雙能量 X 光骨密度掃描法(DXA)相比,準確度較不足。所謂的 DXA 是兩種低能量 X 光來偵測介質(人體)的密度,依照不同的密度,X 光被吸收的比例不一,所以可以測到骨質密度,也可以用來分析身體組成。不過 DXA 的缺點在於費用高昂,且因為 X 光的輻射風險而無法經常使用,因此 InBody 檢測還是觀察身體組成最廣泛應用的方式。

要確保量測的一致性,可以固定一個量測的時段(如早上起床後)並排除上述提到的條件(例如空腹、距離進食後兩小時、運動後兩小時)。另外,也建議將 InBody 數據當作一個長期性的觀測趨勢,而不是一個絕對的數字,才能比較公正客觀地檢視身體的狀況。

6. 誰需要知道 InBody 數據?

誰需要知道 InBody 數據?

InBody 適合什麼人呢?其實是任何人都適合。

例如正要準備健身計畫,目標是增肌或減脂的人,可以安排在計畫前與計畫後進行測量,幫助了解計畫是否有朝著正確的方向前進。想要減掉啤酒肚的人,搭配適當的飲食與運動,就可根據 InBody 的體脂率、基礎代謝率、內臟脂肪指數與腰圍比等數據來判斷改善的成效。

7. 哪裡可以測量 InBody?

因為 InBody 檢測方便,且以專業器材來說價格相較親人(InBody 270 約 20 萬台幣左右),因此普遍存在於學校、健檢、醫院和運動訓練場所,甚至隨著健身風氣的提升,許多健身房也購入 InBody 方便會員們使用。比如說全台的 WorldGym、健身工廠等連鎖健身房,會員可免費使用,非會員單次測量 InBody 價錢 $200-$300。 若你想了解各大城市可測量 InBody 的地方,可參考以下整理文:

InBody 台北測量據點

InBody 台中測量據點

InBody 高雄測量據點

以上為本次七分之二的探索針對 InBody 的介紹,詳細說明 InBody 測量要點、InBody 分數如何解讀、各型號 InBody 機器差異以及台北、台中、高雄等各大城市測量 InBody 價錢和據點的介紹。其實 InBody 測量費用各店家差異不大,建議大家可挑選就近的診所進行測量,省時又方便;或是挑選可會員免費測量 InBody 的健身房,搭配明確的計畫與目標,適當的運動與飲食控制,定期觀察 InBody 數據變化,相信大家都可以讓自己的體態越來越好!

更多推薦文章

室內運動

【台南單次健身房推薦】享受高度自由的運動方式,5間台南計次收費健身房大評比

台南健身房越開越多,想要自主訓練或因為下班時間不固定,需要高度時間彈性的健身選擇,計次收費的單次健身房非常適合你!這次七...
室內運動

【台中瑜珈推薦】在瑜伽課程中與自己的身體對話,6間台中瑜珈教室體驗分享

瑜珈是一種注重心靈與身體平衡的運動,每次瑜珈後一句 Namaste,工作上累積的壓力與焦慮彷彿都跟著一起不見了。想知道台...
室內運動

【台北瑜珈推薦】瑜珈初學者必看評比!8間台北瑜伽教室課程整理

瑜珈在大家心中幾乎和療癒二字劃上等號,比起一般的健身房,瑜珈除了能達到運動的效果,還能放鬆自己的身心靈。不過該如何挑選出...

Leave a Reply