Skip to main content
search

Many people know that practicing yoga is good for physical and mental health. In addition to helping to shape the body, it can also relax, relieve stress and function.However, the benefits of yoga are far more than these, and it can even help you improve your concentration! TWOSEVENTHS Sort out 10 positive effects of practicing yoga on the body and mind, from the perspective of scientific data, and take you to understand yoga in depth.Whether you are already practicing yoga or are considering signing up for yoga classes, I hope you can learn more about the benefits of yoga.

This time TWOSEVENTHS Mysterio

Coco

Yogi
years of yoga experience Coco

What is Mysterio?

As ordinary consumers who go to the store to experience activities, from online reservations to after experiencing the activities, they must keep a low profile and be like other guests, assisting TWOSEVENTHS When evaluating event stores, mystery guests can be college students, office workers, mothers, middle-aged and elderly people.

Read more

Improves flexibility, strength and balance

Yoga is a form of hands-on training that uses your own body weight to help strengthen your core, arms, legs, and back.Compared with weight-bearing muscle training with barbells or dumbbells in the gym, it focuses more on the coordination of multiple muscles rather than the contraction of a single muscle.

In addition, yoga focuses on exhaling and slow movements to increase fluid flow and warm up the muscles, and each time the body advects in the "balance" process of a certain posture, it can increase muscle endurance.Therefore, yoga can exercise the body's muscle strength and muscle endurance at the same time, help us increase the body's elasticity, strength and balance, and make the body more coordinated and sensitive to the activities of daily life. This is also everyone's first thought about the benefits of yoga.

Mystery Customer Recommended Stores

Tainan - jn studio yoga

The jn studio yoga classroom is exquisite and bright, and the teacher is very kind. He will explain and demonstrate movements in an easy-to-understand way. During the course, the students' postures will be confirmed and adjusted at any time, and the class content will be adjusted according to the status of each class.Moreover, the teacher memorizes everyone's name by heart, and the interaction is like a friend. The students will also chat with each other before and after class, and the class atmosphere is very warm.

View the full introduction of jn studio

improve concentration

In yoga practice, in addition to the most common "asana", there are also different levels of practice methods such as "breathing" and "meditation".Among them, the breathing method is a kind of exercise that controls energy by regulating breathing. By focusing on the current breathing and movements, regular and gentle breathing is performed; the benefits of such yoga exercises to the body are to affect our nervous system , helps regulate concentration and memory.

In this era of information explosion, the concentration of modern people is getting worse and worse. Many people still feel brain fatigue even after a long sleep; it is the waste of attention resources and time.If you often feel that you can't concentrate and your memory is getting worse, you might as well try the "breathing method" of yoga, especially in the morning, let the breathing method help you boost your spirit and regain your original concentration!

reduce stress and find peace

Yoga focuses on breathing control and deep relaxation, which can effectively reduce stress and anxiety.According to research, practicing yoga can reduce the secretion of cortisol, and cortisol is commonly known as the "stress hormone", which means that practicing yoga can help reduce stress.In addition, "mindfulness", one of the meditations, can also effectively relieve stress. By focusing on the present moment, consciously and without judgment, and maintaining a mindful awareness of the present moment, it can help us reduce anxiety and maintain inner peace.

To put it simply, meditation is a simple and quick way to reduce stress. If you often feel anxious, stressed, and easily nervous and worried, you might as well try to practice meditation before going to bed through yoga, so that you can quickly restore your inner peace .

improve mood

Balance of mind, body and mind is also a common yoga benefit.Yoga, a breathing exercise, has been found to release chemicals called "endorphins," also known as "happiness chemicals"; they stimulate our brains, helping to elevate mood, confidence, and self-esteem, Let the mind, body and spirit achieve relaxation.That's why whenever we finish exercising, no matter what kind of exercise it is, we always feel happy and the stress melts away.According to research from Princeton University and the University of Montreal, endorphins are released during the mediation process, creating a sense of well-being that can not only help boost emotional positivity, ease blues, but also reduce the incidence of depression.

Mystery Customer Recommended Stores

Kaohsiung- Yoga Exercise

In addition to providing a variety of yoga courses, Just Yoga also focuses on "full class schedules". There are at least 50 classes per week on average, and you can also book directly through the online APP.In addition, the charging method of this Kaohsiung yoga classroom is also very flexible. You can purchase points according to the number of classes you want to attend each session, especially for friends who don't know what kind of yoga they like!

View the full introduction of Yuyue Sports

improve sleep quality

When practicing yoga, the practice of focusing on posture, breathing and attention can slowly calm our brain and body, achieve a calming effect on the excited parasympathetic nervous system, promote the rapid relaxation of the body and brain, and enter a calm state.Plus, yoga has been shown to increase melatonin, a hormone that helps regulate sleep and wakefulness.

Many people are used to swiping their mobile phones before going to bed, but they don’t know that the blue light from the mobile phone will pass through the eyes from the human body and stimulate the nerves, reducing drowsiness and affecting sleep quality.In yoga, there are asanas that specifically release muscle tension. Interspersed in yoga practice, it helps to input more blood to the brain, helps improve blood circulation, reduces insomnia and improves sleep quality.In addition, cancer survivors reported that patients who practiced yoga twice a week experienced significant improvements in sleep quality and decreased use of sleep medication.

increase body awareness

In addition to being a sport, yoga is also a practice to establish one's awareness of body movements and inner thoughts, which is also the benefit and essence of yoga.And "body awareness" refers to our ability to perceive and feel the body, such as whether we can feel the stiffness or softness of a certain part of our body.Through the practice of yoga, we focus on the quiet breathing of one inhalation and one exhalation, carefully study our own feelings during the transformation of asanas, slowly cultivate our awareness of the body, and learn to better listen to and respect our body need.

And when we have established awareness of the body, we can also extend the practice of yoga to our daily life, helping us to improve our awareness of the external environment and making our life more focused and peaceful.In addition, in fact, yoga can be practiced throughout pregnancy, especially in the early stages of pregnancy, which is the most uncomfortable stage for mommy. You can relieve nausea and vomiting symptoms by practicing simple yoga movements.

Mystery Customer Recommended Stores

Kaohsiung- Eden SPA

Eden SPA mainly provides customized SPA massages such as prenatal care for pregnant women and postpartum care.The aromatherapist will prepare suitable essential oils according to the pregnant mother's condition during pregnancy, and carefully massage from the feet that are often edema to the face that is prone to acne.In addition to providing an independent massage space and specially prepared essential oils, the aromatherapist's massage techniques also integrate ancient meridians, fascia massage and aromatherapy.It is recommended that pregnant mothers can occasionally come to reward themselves!

View the full introduction of Eden SPA

improve breathing

Most people usually use only 10-15% of their lung capacity to breathe, but yoga breathing can help us inhale air more completely and thoroughly through many techniques, especially the three-stage breathing method.The most common of these is the "abdominal breathing method", which is also commonly known as "deep breathing". Compared with ordinary deep breathing, there are more diaphragm movements, which allow us to increase the inhaled air more effectively, help restore the function of the diaphragm and improve Breathability, enhance lung function.

Although our breathing pattern cannot fully use abdominal breathing, through continuous breathing practice, the movement of the diaphragm becomes a habit, increasing the depth of breathing time and time again, and slowly increasing lung capacity, which is the benefit that yoga can bring to us. It can also make our lungs healthier.

Cardiovascular health

According to a Japanese study, it was found that the softness of the body is actually related to the hardness of blood vessels!Poor flexibility also makes blood vessels stiffer, increasing the risk of cardiovascular diseases.Through yoga asanas, stretching and elongating the body can help blood vessels dilate and strengthen the elasticity of blood vessel walls. Therefore, we can use this yoga benefit to improve cardiovascular health.In addition, focusing on the present and conscious breathing can activate the parasympathetic nerves, relax the body and mind, and improve blood pressure.Some studies have pointed out that practicing yoga with conscious breathing 3 times a week for 10 minutes each time can reduce both diastolic and systolic blood pressure by 5mmHg!

Mystery Customer Recommended Stores

SHERO

SHERO focuses on nude seamless yoga pants, which are light and soft to wear, and can be moved easily, and they will not show through when wearing dark underwear.The most important thing is that there is a T-shaped peach hip line design on the buttocks, which highlights the buttocks and makes the butt look more rounded!In addition, SHERO also has a variety of styles to choose from, such as high-waist pocket yoga pants, back waist pocket yoga pants, five-point yoga pants, and sports bell-bottom pants regardless of size.

View the full introduction of SHERO yoga pants

Improve pain management skills

There are many benefits of practicing yoga, one of which is the relief of chronic pain, which is also a common problem for many middle-aged people.According to Taiwan data, one out of every three people under the age of 40 suffers from chronic diseases.By practicing yoga, we can improve body awareness, enhance muscle strength and muscle endurance; among them, yoga stretching asanas can stimulate sensory receptors on joints, help muscles relax, and gradually reduce pain.Medicine has proven that yoga practice can help relieve chronic pain, such as chronic low back pain, back pain, arthritis, and headaches. Even the American College of Physicians recommends yoga as the first-line treatment for chronic low back pain.

Improve immune system function

If you do yoga regularly, you can speed up the body's blood circulation, improve your metabolism, and improve your immunity. The reason behind it is that doing yoga can "stimulate the secretion of the thymus gland."The thymus is the center of cellular immunity in the body. Its main function is to regulate the proportion of T lymphocytes and secrete thymus hormones, so that the body maintains cellular immune function and kills foreign bacteria.Yoga's "asana" and "breathing" both have the function of stimulating the thymus, thereby improving the body's immunity.

In addition, exercise itself can increase immune cells. After exercise, during the period when the number of white blood cells increases, it is beneficial for the body to eliminate invading pathogenic microorganisms.Through long-term and regular exercise or yoga practice, we can find that the body's immune function is enhanced, and finally gradually improve the function of the immune system.

The above is the sharing of the benefits of yoga this time. TWOSEVENTHS Here are 10 positive effects of yoga on body, mind and soul.The benefits of practicing yoga are definitely not limited to weight loss, muscle gain and fat loss, but also countless benefits for our body, mind and soul.Through yoga asanas, breathing methods and meditation, it can help us improve our focus, reduce stress, improve mood, improve sleep quality and improve immunity. It is suitable for modern people with busy and stressful lives.If you also want to relax your body and mind while maintaining your figure, you might as well start practicing yoga now!

More recommended articles

Filter

Online yoga classes recommended by yoga teachers

[Online Yoga Course Recommendation] No burden for remote classes! 6 online yoga teachers take you to do yoga easily at home

Yoga no longer requires leaving the house to practice!Online yoga classes are not only popular abroad, but more and more instructors in Taiwan are switching from physical classes to online yoga classes. For students who like to practice at home...
[Recommended Benefits of Yoga] Why practice yoga?10 positive effects of yoga on the body and mind 10

[Recommended use of Taipei Dongzhi coupons] How to use Youth Dongzhi coupons! Selected 10 Taipei Dongzi Coupon partner stores

Every time you see your pants getting tighter and your belly gradually sagging, do you have no choice but to look in the mirror and sigh? But with youth coupons, you don’t have to worry anymore! this time TWOSEVENTHS of...
Mahina Mindfulflow9

【Online Yoga Teacher】Mahina Mindfulflow

I'm Mahina and I come from the field of motion psychotherapy.Yoga, mindfulness, and mind-body practices that use the body as the medium accompany me on the road of highly energy-consuming modern life and trauma recovery,...  

leave your experience
Or report the latest information to us

Close Menu

Skip to main content
search

許多人都知道練瑜珈有益身心健康,除了可以幫助雕塑身形,還有讓人放鬆和舒壓和功能。然而,瑜珈好處其實遠不止於這些,甚至還可以幫助你提高專注力!七分之二的探索整理 10 個練瑜珈對身心靈的正面影響,從科學數據的角度出發,帶你深入了解瑜珈。不管是已經在練瑜珈,還是正在考慮報名瑜珈課的朋友,都希望你可以更了解瑜珈的好處喔。

本次的七分之二神秘客

Coco

瑜珈達人
多年瑜珈經驗的 Coco

神秘客是什麼?

以一般消費者到店家體驗活動,從線上預約活動到體驗完活動,都必須保持低調與其他客人無異,協助七分之二的探索評鑑活動店家,神秘客可以是大學生、上班族、媽媽、中老年人皆可。

查看詳情

改善彈性、力量和平衡

瑜珈是一種徒手訓練的方式,負重是來自於自身體重,有助於增進核心、手臂、腿部和背部的肌力。相比在健身房透過槓鈴或啞鈴來進行的負重型肌力訓練,更著重於多重肌肉協同,而非單一肌肉的收縮。

另外,瑜珈注重於於呼、緩慢的動作,以增加液流動並為肌肉暖身,且每次身體平流在某個姿勢的「平衡」過程中,更可以增加肌耐力。因此,瑜珈可以同時鍛鍊到身體的肌力與肌耐力,幫助我們增加身體的彈性、力量和平衡,讓身體對日常生活的活動更協調靈敏,也是大家對瑜珈好處的第一想法。

神秘客推薦店家

台南 - jn studio 瑜伽

jn studio 瑜伽教室精巧明亮,老師非常親切,會以淺顯易懂的方式說明及示範動作,課程中也會隨時確認並調整學員姿勢,還會配合每班狀態調整上課內容。而且老師熟記每人的名字,互動就像朋友,學員間在上課前後也都會互相聊天,上課氣氛很溫馨。

查看 jn studio 完整介紹

提高專注力

在瑜珈練習中,除了一般人最常見的「體位法」,還有「呼吸法」和「冥想」等不同層面的練習方法。其中的呼吸法,便是藉由調節呼吸來控制能量的一種練習,透過專注於當下的呼吸和動作,進行規律、溫和的吐納;這樣的瑜珈練習帶給身體的好處是影響我們的神經系統,有助於調節專注力和記憶力。

在這資訊量爆炸的時代,現代人的注意力越來越差,很多人即使睡了很久,卻還是感到大腦疲勞;而正是注意力資源和時間的浪費。如果你也經常感到注意力無法集中、記憶力越來越差,不妨試看看瑜珈的「呼吸法」,尤其是在早晨,讓呼吸法幫你提振精神、找回原有的專注力吧!

減輕壓力找回平靜

瑜珈著重呼吸的控制和深度放鬆,能夠有效地減少壓力和焦慮感。根據研究指出,練習瑜珈時可以減少皮質醇的分泌,而皮質醇便是俗稱的「壓力賀爾蒙」,也就是說,練習瑜珈可以幫助減輕壓力。此外,冥想之一的「正念」也可以有效的紓壓,透過專注於當下、有意識且不帶評判地,保持當下留心的覺察,便能幫助我們減少焦慮感,保持內心的平靜。

簡單的來說,冥想是一種簡單且快速的減壓方法,如果你經常覺得焦慮、壓力大、容易感到緊張和擔心,不妨透過瑜珈嘗試練習在睡前進行冥想,讓你快速地恢復內心的平靜。

改善情緒

對身心靈的平衡也是常見的瑜珈好處。瑜珈身為一種注重呼吸的運動,被發現能夠釋放一種名為「內啡肽」的化學物質,也稱為「快樂化學物質」;它能刺激我們的大腦,幫助提升情緒、增強信心和自尊,讓心身靈都達到放鬆。這也是為什麼每當我們運動完後,無論是何種形式的運動,我們總是覺得很開心,壓力一下子就煙消雲散。根據普林斯頓大學和蒙特利爾大學的研究顯示,內啡肽在調解過程中被釋放出來,創造了一種幸福感,不僅可以幫助提升情緒積極性、緩解憂鬱的情緒,還會降低憂鬱症的發生。

神秘客推薦店家

高雄 - 瑜悅運動

瑜悅運動 Just Yoga 除了提供多元的瑜珈課程外,更主打「滿滿的課表」,每週平均至少都有 50 堂以上的課程,還可以透過線上 APP 直接預約。另外,這間高雄瑜珈教室的收費方式也很彈性,可以依據每期想上課的堂數購買點數,尤其適合還不知道自己喜歡哪種瑜珈的朋友!

查看瑜悅運動完整介紹

改善睡眠品質

練瑜伽時,專注於姿勢、呼吸和注意力的練習可以讓我們的大腦和身體慢慢平靜下來,對興奮副交感神經系統達到鎮靜作用,促進人體和大腦迅速放鬆,並進入平靜狀態。另外,瑜珈已被證實可以增加褪黑激素的分泌,也就是一種幫助調節睡眠和覺醒的激素。

許多人都習慣在睡前滑手機,卻不知道手機的藍光將從人體透過眼睛進而刺激神經,而降低睡意影響睡眠品質。瑜珈中,有專門釋放肌肉張力的體位法,透過穿插在瑜珈的練習中,有助於輸入更多血液到大腦,幫助改善血液循環,減少失眠和增進睡眠品質。此外,根據癌症存活者報告,每週練瑜珈 2 次的病人,睡眠品質有顯著的改善,睡眠藥物的用量也有所減少。

提高身體覺知

瑜珈除了是一項運動,更是建立自己對身體的動作、內心的想法都有覺知的練習,也是瑜珈的好處與精隨。而「身體覺知」便是我們對身體的察覺力,感受能力,例如能否感受到自己身體某個部位的僵硬、柔軟。透過練習瑜珈,我們專注於一吸一吐的沉靜呼吸、仔細查學自己的在體位法轉換間的感受,慢慢的培養自己對於身體的覺知,並學會更好地聆聽和尊重自己的身體需求。

而當我們建立了身體的覺知,也可以將瑜珈的練習延伸到生活之中,幫助我們提高對外在環境的覺知,讓生活變得更專注、平靜。另外,其實整個懷孕期間都可以進行瑜珈練習,尤其是懷孕初期,是媽咪身體最不舒服的階段,可以藉由練習簡單的瑜珈動舒緩噁心、嘔吐的症狀。

神秘客推薦店家

高雄 - Eden SPA

Eden SPA 主要提供產前孕婦保養、產後照顧等客製化 SPA 按摩。芳療師會根據孕婦媽咪的孕期狀況,調配適合的精油,從經常水腫的雙腳到容易長痘痘的臉部進行仔細的按摩。除了提供獨立的按摩空間、專屬調配的精油,芳療師的按摩手法更融合了古法經絡、筋膜按摩及芳香療法。推薦孕婦媽咪偶爾可以來犒賞自己!

查看 Eden SPA 完整介紹

改善呼吸

一般人平時呼吸,只用到 10-15% 的肺活量,而瑜珈呼吸法透過許多技巧,尤其是三階段呼吸法,可以幫助我們更完整、徹底的吸入空氣。其中最常見的便是「腹式呼吸法」,也是我們俗稱的「深呼吸」,比一般的深呼吸多了橫膈膜運動,讓我們更有效地增加吸入的空氣,幫助恢復橫膈膜功能並提高呼吸能力、增強肺部功能。

儘管我們的呼吸模式沒辦法完全使用腹式呼吸,但通過持續練習呼吸法,讓橫膈膜的運動成為習慣,一次次增加呼吸的深度,慢慢提高肺活量,是瑜珈能帶給我們的好處,也能讓我們的肺更加健康。

心血管健康

根據日本研究,發現身體柔軟度與血管硬度其實有關聯!柔軟度差也讓血管變硬,心血管疾病機率增加。透過瑜珈體位法,延展拉長身體,可以幫助血管擴張,強化血管壁的彈性,也正因此我們可以活用這項瑜珈好處,改善心血管健康。另外,專注於當下且有意識的呼吸,可以激活副交感神經,讓身心靈達到放鬆,進而改善讓血壓下降。更有研究指出,每週練習 3 次有意識呼吸的瑜珈,每次 10 分鐘,舒張壓和收縮壓都可以下降 5mmHg 喔!

神秘客推薦店家

SHERO

SHERO 主打裸感無痕瑜珈褲,穿起來輕薄、柔軟,活動起來輕鬆自在,而且身穿深色內褲時也完全不會透色。最重要的是,臀部的部分還有 T 字蜜桃臀線設計,凸顯臀部線條,讓屁屁看起來更加圓潤!另外,SHERO 還有高腰口袋瑜珈褲、後腰口袋瑜伽喇叭褲、五分瑜珈褲、不分尺寸運動喇叭褲等多樣款式可以選擇。

查看 SHERO 瑜珈褲完整介紹

提高痛症管理能力

練瑜珈的好處非常多,其中一項便是緩解慢性疼痛,也是許多中年人的常見的困擾。根據台灣數據指出,40 歲以下每 3 人就有 1 人罹患慢性病。透過練瑜珈,我們可以提高身體的覺知、增強肌力和肌耐力;其中,瑜珈的伸展體位法可以刺激關節上的感覺受體,幫助肌肉放鬆,疼痛的感覺也會逐漸減輕。醫學已證實瑜珈練習有助於緩解慢性疼痛,如慢性腰痛、背痛、關節炎和頭痛等,甚至美國內科醫師學院也建議將瑜珈做為慢性腰痛的第一線的療法呢。

提高免疫系統的功能

若經常做瑜珈,便可以加快身體的血液循懷、提高新陳代謝能力,更可以提高免疫力,而其背後的原因是因為做瑜珈可以「刺激胸腺的分泌」。胸腺是身體內細胞免疫的中樞,主要功能是調節 T 淋巴細胞比例及分泌胸腺激素,使身體保持細胞免疫功能、殺傷外來病菌等。瑜珈的「體位法」和「呼吸法」都有刺激胸腺的功能,進而提高身體的免疫能力。

另外,運動本身就可以增加免疫細胞,運動完後,在白細胞數量升高期,有利於身體消滅侵入的病原微生物。透過長期且規律性的運動或是瑜珈練習,我們便可以發現身體免疫功能活性的增強,最終逐漸提高免疫系統的功能。

以上為本次的瑜珈好處分享,七分之二的探索為大家整理出的 10 個練瑜珈對身心靈的正面影響。練瑜珈的好處絕對不止於瘦身、增肌減脂,對於我們的身心靈更是有數不清的益處。通過瑜珈的體位法、呼吸法和冥想等方式,可以幫助我們提高專注力、減輕壓力、改善情緒、提高睡眠品質和提高免疫力,適合生活忙碌且壓力大的現代人。如果你也想要在維持身材的同時,也一起放鬆身心靈,不妨現在就開始練瑜珈吧!

更多推薦文章

Filter

母親節禮物推薦

【母親節送禮秘笈】平價又實用的 4 類母親節禮物,送禮送到媽媽心坎裡

媽媽是個一年 365 天全年無休的辛苦職業,因此母親節絕對是個好時機,讓你表達對媽媽的愛以及感謝她一路以來含辛茹苦的付出...
線上瑜珈課程 瑜珈老師推薦

【線上瑜珈課程推薦】遠距上課無負擔!6位線上瑜珈老師帶你在家輕鬆做瑜珈

瑜珈不再需要走出家門才能練習!線上瑜珈課程不僅風靡國外,台灣也越來越多從實體班轉至線上瑜珈的教練,對於喜歡居家練習的學生...
台北瑜珈推薦

【台北瑜珈推薦】環境費用一次掌握!8 間台北瑜伽教室課程評比

瑜珈在大家心中幾乎和療癒二字劃上等號,比起一般的健身房,瑜珈除了能達到運動的效果,還能放鬆自己的身心靈。不過該如何挑選出...

留下你的體驗心得
或回報最新資訊給我們

Close Menu